Nannies > Washington > Tumwater
Jamie Z. - Seeking Work in Tumwater
Jamie Z. - Seeking Work in Tumwater

Jamie a Nanny for Hire in Tumwater, WA 98501

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 32

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states AK,CO,HI,MT,OR,SD,WA,WY


I’m a nanny because I truly enjoy working with chldren and believe that working with a small group or an individule child on a regular bases is amazing. To be in a more one on one setting with the children would greatly increase the level of activities and interaction with the children. Making all the smaller moments count. Watching as a child mixes food coloring into wipped cream and seeing the wonder in their eyes. Thats what its all about giving a child a real childhood not placing them infront of a TV. Don't get me wrong a movie now and then is nice or even a bit of screen time each day but children were ment to be outside discovering the world around them. I love helping children see the world and I love looking at it through thier eyes.


My past childcare experience I have worked in childcare for a total of about 12 years. I have also worked for the same family for around 10 years. They have three children the youngest being 10 and the older two are now in college. While working with this family I have done one on one care, single family care and nanny share. As all the children went into school I worked in a child care center during school hours and had the children before/after. Taking them to and from multiple activities and helping with house work. I truly enjoy being with the family watching the children grow and seeing the wonder in there eyes at the things they learn. I have classroom knoweldge as well as in home-care.In the classroom I ensure the safety of the children in my care. Instruct participants in recreational activities, maintain a safe and healthy environment for children and prepared lesson plans. All of this is used in a home setting aswell, it might not all be written down the way it would be in a classroom but its all still a part of the day.


Additional comments I have up to date STARS training,CPR/first aid card, food handlers card, drivers license and insurance. I also have experience with special needs children.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American