Nannies > Maryland > Upper Marlboro
Ekundayo S. - Seeking Work in Upper Marlboro
Ekundayo S. - Seeking Work in Upper Marlboro

Ekundayo a Nanny for Hire in Upper Marlboro, MD 20774

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 26

Experience 3 years nanny 9 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MD


I’m a nanny because I want to become a nanny because i like having fun with kids. I know I make a difference in the lives of the little ones I come in contact with, even if it's just a one-week temporary job. I enjoy teaching, guiding, playing and even learning from the children that I babysit. Well like I said I just adore children, in all different shapes and sizes. Their our future and I love being apart of that.


My past childcare experience I have always loved children, and I have wanted to be a teacher or a social worker since I was in high school. I received my degree in sociology this month. I have cared for a variety of children ranging from 6 months to 12 years. I have been babysitting since I was 12, and have therefore had 10 years of experience in caring for children. I started with babysitting my younger sister when she was bout 2 years old, and now she is 13 years of age. kids are so beautiful to me an i like being around kids because they make me happy. I babysit the neighbors kids.Right now i help my older sister with her son. I help babysit my nephew. Because she work during the day, he spend most of his time with me. I help potty train him and teach him the alphabets. I make it fun for him because all kids want to do is have fun. We go to the park and ride the bike. I also make sure he take his naps. My overall experience with children has been great so far and i want to continue doing it.


Additional comments Being a nanny is more than just a job. It is being a sister or a brother to the kids. I treat other kids like they are my siblings.


Level of education College Degree

Languages Afrikaans, English

Nationality African