Nannies > Massachusetts > Uxbridge
Erin P. - Seeking Work in Uxbridge
Erin P. - Seeking Work in Uxbridge

Erin a Nanny for Hire in Uxbridge, MA 01569

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MA,RI

I’m a nanny because I was in college when i had the first taste of being a nanny as I watched the child a good 40 hours a week after classes and on weekends. I loved how curious the little guy was and was able to be more than the night time babysitter and I worked well with the family and was able to help them and she valued my ability to not just watch her child but help him explore and ask questions and be a kid while learning at the same time.

My past childcare experience I started as a babysitter for cousins at 12 years old, I then started watching children outside the family two boys ages 3 and 5 and was with them for two years before getting an after school job as an aide in a childcare center. I loved the job so much it helped me decide to become a childcare professional and I went to College to become a birth to five year certified teacher. I have had three jobs in centers amongst various practicum settings, working with children as young as infants to 5 years old. I have learned I love each age group and helping them learn, grow, and be as curious as they want in their learning of the world around them. I have baby sat for a total of 4 different families outside of 3 different sets of cousins. I was with the four families for a good year or more as a trusted, loved, and highly respected nanny or babysitter.

Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American