Nannies > Virgínia > Virginia Beach
Julie P. - Seeking Work in Virginia Beach
Julie P. - Seeking Work in Virginia Beach

Julie a Nanny for Hire in Virginia Beach, VA 23452

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 6 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states VA

I’m a nanny because I have tried my hand at many different aspects of the childcare field. I have worked at several childcare centers, I worked as babysitter as a teenager, and over the last 6+ years I have worked as a nanny. In my opinion, it is the most rewarding of it all.

My past childcare experience I've been working with children for a total of about 15 years. I started babysitting in high school and in the summer I would volunteer at a summer church program working with 3 - 6 year olds. After HS, I worked in childcare at a licensed center for approximately four years. While there, I started as a floater, which means I moved around from classroom to classroom and gained experience with every age group. After about six months of being a floater, I started working in the preschool classroom. I worked both in the preschool classroom (3 - 4-year-old kids) and the junior kindergarten classroom (4 - 5-year-old kids) for three and a half years. I also worked quite a bit in the infant room during that time. While working at the center, I created structured lesson plans as well as attended many training classes and workshops on how to work with children, including medical administration and ways to work with children with special needs. I'm also CPR and First Aid certified. For the last several years, I've spent my time working as a nanny. The first family I worked for were completely amazing! I worked mostly with the youngest two children, the oldest of the two has Down syndrome. I learned so much and it was an absolute joy working with all of them. I then moved from my hometown of Richmond to the Hampton Roads area a couple of years ago and began working with another incredible family! When I started, the little one that I care for was just 10 weeks old and the cutest little guy I ever did see! His Daddy is in the Navy, so, unfortunately they had to relocate to Hawaii last year. My current job status is sadly not working out, so I am in search of a new family to take care of! I hope I am lucky enough to find another amazing family to work with!

Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American