Nannies > Texas > Waco
Samantha O. - Seeking Work in Waco
Samantha O. - Seeking Work in Waco

Samantha a Nanny for Hire in Waco, TX 76710

11.42
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 3 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX


I’m a nanny because There is no greater honor than being trusted with someone's child, and there is no greater gift than watching that child grow, develop, and thrive. Children are reminders of the innocence and compassion that we as adults so often lose. Thus, I choose to interact with kids to remind myself of untainted qualities---those that stray from anxiety, stress, or pessimism that adult experiences can cultivate---and to preserve their innocence. I have always believed working with a child is vastly different from caring for a child. Children are learners, and of course need discipline and structure. But, they are also worthy of safe, loving environments where discipline and consistency work in tandem with gentility, security, respect, happiness, and trust. I do not believe in demanding a child’s respect, but instead work to earn their trust while they earn my respect. When a caregiver and child’s relationship births true security, there is nothing more rewarding. I nanny not only because I enjoy the work, the challenges, the excitement, and watching children develop. I believe in facilitating loving relationships that reaffirm the goals of parents and provide additional confidants for a child. I nanny, because I believe in creating prolific bonds between children, their parents, and any caregiver.


My past childcare experience I first began working with children outside of babysitting at a School in Spring 2011. I was a substitute teacher for the toddler program and pre-kindergarten/kindergarten program. I was then asked to work the summer program full time, and by Fall 2011, was offered a teaching position. My teaching position was in what are known as the Enrichment rooms. The classroom opens at 11:00 and houses any pre-kindergartners for lunch and the remainder of the school day. During after school, kindergartners are added. I was unavailable for the full time position due to my school schedule at MCC, so instead I was hired as the lead after school teacher. I held that position for the entirety of the school year. That summer, 2012, I worked one five week summer session with both toddlers and 3-6 year olds. I was asked to continue teaching during the Fall [phone number hidden] academic year, but was unable to manipulate my Baylor course schedule to accommodate my schedule. This is when I fully immersed myself in nannying. I care for three girls, two twin five year olds and their 20 month old sister. During the summer work week, I watch the girls full time, 35-40 hours, and one or two evenings during the weekend. With this, I take whatever work the girls were attempting to complete in the Spring and work as a tutor. I have worked with the girls on letters, phonics, writing, basic spelling, and reading. (These tasks are in addition to regular nanny requirements). During the school year, my position changes due to their school schedule. I pick up the girls and get them ready for any extra curriculars/babysit anytime needed. Ultimately, my annual responsibilities consist of caretaker and basic educator.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American