Nannies > Maryland > Walkersville
Jena G. - Seeking Work in Walkersville
Jena G. - Seeking Work in Walkersville

Jena a Nanny for Hire in Walkersville, MD 21793

11.42
live-out
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 1 years nanny 4 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MD


I’m a nanny because I love taking care of children and also teaching them new things. My major in college is education and my dream is to become an elementry school teacher.


My past childcare experience I've been working at a daycare for the past year with my sister. We had infant through age seven and we taught them abc's all the way up to reading and writing. Our daycare wasn't a sit in front of the t.v. all day daycare. We really worked with the kids each day doing math, english, science, history, art and music. We would have culture days where we would teach them a few words of the language, customs of the culture and fun activities to go with it. There was also plenty of downtime for the children where they could just have fun. I believe it is very important for young children to be stimulated with learning at a young age as so much more of their learning seeps in.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American