Amanda Z. - Seeking Work in Walnut Creek
Amanda Z. - Seeking Work in Walnut Creek

Amanda, a Nanny for Hire in Walnut Creek, CA 94598

14.28
start: Aug 12, 2013
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-in
Special needs
Driver’s License
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler

Gender Female

Age 32

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CA,NC,WA


I’m a nanny because I adore children.


My past childcare experience Most of my experience has been caring for children of active professionals in unique environments. I have many years of experience caring for children with special behavior and emotional needs.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, French

Nationality American

Babysitters near Walnut Creek

Maria T. - Seeking Work in Walnut Creek
Maria T.
Walnut Creek$22.85/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I was lucky to be a stay at home mom for many years and understand the importance of consistency in a child’s life and the presence of caring individuals. Later I became a single mother and though the trials were many I embraced the challenges. Due to my extensive involvement with my children’s elementary school I was asked if I would be interested in making a living from it. I thus became a childcare provider. I found a family that needed care for their newly born triplets, and their six year old son. One child, Rachael, possessed an auto-immune disease that left her with many various mental and physical handicaps such as deafness. Her inability to communicate encouraged me to return to school and learn sign-language. I have become fluent in the language and my goal is becoming a certified interpreter. Being fluent in three languages has taught me the importance of breaking language barriers with children. Signing to Rachael gave me the confidence to communicate and teach her siblings and other children with speech impairment at Burton Valley (Lafayette) I have grown tremendously from my experiences with all the families I have worked and I know establishing moral values, imbuing confidence, and emphasizing academic achievement, especially through language acquisition are important characteristics to foster in children. I do not establish a set of guidelines for discipline or treatment of children because I believe that each situation deserves and demands separate consideration. Each child and family is different and thus different methods and approaches can be taken. Children respond and grow in the parameters that best suite them. My role in the family is dependent upon the needs and wants of the parents and I will maintain the boundaries the family establishes. I only maintain that a patient and kind heart with the children with which I interact.