Marisa K. - Seeking Work in Walnut Creek
Marisa K. - Seeking Work in Walnut Creek

Marisa a Nanny for Hire in Walnut Creek, CA 94597

22.85
start: May 8, 2013
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 7 years nanny 9 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because I think childcare and nannying is one of the most rewarding jobs possibly out there. Its amazing to me to see a child develop into a well rounded, educated person.


My past childcare experience Hello. My name is Marisa. I am 25 years old. My major is ECE (early childhood development). I have worked with kids since I was practically a kid myself. I am very experienced. I have worked with newborns up to 13 years old. I am flexible with times I have a reliable car, and have no problem at all driving the children where they need to go. I have a clean driving record, up to date on all my shots, clean record, no drugs and I am smoke free. I have wonderful references. Look forward to speaking with you soon! Thank you for your time and good luck with your search.


Additional comments I come from a family of 4 my father was the associate chancellor at UC Berkeley, and is now retired. My mother is a psychologist at UCSF and my brother has a masters degree from Smith College. And is now a full time teacher in Pasadena for hard of hearing kids. I have attended DVC in the Early Childhood Development program. I am a certified lifeguard as well as a swim instructor. I enjoy outdoor activities like soccer, swimming, and snowboarding. I have a strong passion for photography and enjoy photographing the children and documenting their progress through photos.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages ASL Sign Language, English

Nationality American