Nannies > Virgínia > Warrenton
Eileen C. - Seeking Work in Warrenton
Eileen C. - Seeking Work in Warrenton

Eileen a Nanny for Hire in Warrenton, VA 20187

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 65

Experience 5 years nanny 3 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states VA

I’m a nanny because I miss be around young children. I love to get down on the floor and play with them, or watch how excited they get when I can take two cardboard boxes and turn them into a "parking garage" or a doll house ! I cherish the conversations I have with them as we color or work a puzzle....and nothing beats cuddle time while reading their favorite books to them. I love playing outside with them, and nurturing their interests whether it be gardening or baking.

My past childcare experience I became a stay at home mom when my first son was born with special needs. By the time he was a year old, we could see that he would be fine, but I decided not to return to full time teaching just so that I could enjoy him all of the time. A friend asked me if I would be willing to watch her little girl two days a week, and I loved having her ! At one point I had five children under my care. One came for breakfast and then got on the school bus, one had to be dropped off and picked up from pre-school, and the other three were with me all day (one of them, of course, was my son)I took them to swim classes, story time at the local library....and I loved all of them. When my younger son was 7, I decided that I wanted to get back into the classroom, and found the perfect job teaching "at risk" teenagers from 9-2, four days a week. I was there at home to send my boys to school, and waiting at the door when they came home. I'm still in contact with one of the original families, and I've enjoyed watching them grow into fine young ladies!

Additional comments I come with many life experiences under my belt. I lived on the island of Curacao for two years and went to a Dutch school, then moved to Brazil for six years. I was an exchange student in England when I was in college and have traveled extensively. I love learning and have a BA in both Early Childhood Education and Elementary Education. My minor in college earned me certification as a Reading Specialist. I've kept my hand in teaching by tutoring which I find very rewarding. Last year I took some math courses at the community college just to challenge myself. Ok, I admit....the last one made me want to crawl into a closet with a blankie and rock until the bad numbers left my head ! I still managed to get a "B" !!

Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American