Sheila K. - Seeking Work in Washington
Sheila K. - Seeking Work in Washington

Sheila a Nanny for Hire in Washington, DC 20018

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 49

Experience 10+ years nanny

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states DC


I’m a nanny because It is my profession and I love being a part of raising a child and working with families in this manner.


My past childcare experience EXPERIENCE: Child/Daycare Operator/Owner [phone number hidden]: *Operated home based daycare providing full & part time care for children ages 3months-5years old. *Plan daily activities, learning workshops (preschool), arts and crafts, basic age related development as well as motor skills (infant). *Daily meal planning, including special dietary needs for children with food allergies. Childcare provider/Nanny [phone number hidden]: *Worked with various families in the DC metro area. *Provided full/part time care in both live-out and live-in situations *Travel/extended (overnight) care when needed (While I did travel and provide overnight care previously I am NOT looking for a job that requires regular travel) 2001-Present: Stay at home mother/home maker, freelance consultant September 2014-January 2015- Worked as a Nanny on a short term contract. My work with children ranges as I have done a bit of everything with all ages(newborn and up) I am very creative and love to explore with kids in a way that nurtures individuality as well as creativity.


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American