Karla F. - Seeking Work in Washington
Karla F. - Seeking Work in Washington

Karla a Nanny for Hire in Washington, DC 20032

14.28
live-in
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 62

Experience 10+ years nanny

Skills Drivers License Car

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states FL,MD,VA,DC


I’m a nanny because I don't consider myself a nanny, I would like to think of my self as a caregiver, a caring person, a people person who is responsible, and trustworthy. My friends have always told me that I've been blessed with the gift of unconditional love, I take that very seriously.


My past childcare experience I initially gained experience in child care when I was tasked to look after my Godson, he was 3 months old when he came into my life, his mother was still in school and needed someone to help out with the baby, Her mom and I are close friends, it just all worked out. I has a full time job so I could only help out during the evenings. Unfortunately, I was laid off from my job and became his full time caregiver. 3 years later his little sister was born into the world and I became her full time caregiver as well, I have no children of my own but being in their lives and they in mine has been the most rewarding experience of my life.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American