Taryn M. - Seeking Work in Washington Dc
Taryn M. - Seeking Work in Washington Dc

Taryn a Nanny for Hire in Washington Dc, DC 20009

22.85
start: Apr 13, 2015
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 8 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states DC


I’m a nanny because I truly enjoy being a nanny, because I get to work one-on-one with parents and their children. I think it is safe to assume that I could probably earn a degree in changing diapers and wiping drool by now but for some reason I just love being around children. They have an amazing energy about them and such a passion for life from the get-go. My line of work has helped me learn how to positively influence others, taught me a lot of self-discipline and has been the source of so much personal joy in my life.


My past childcare experience I have been a private nanny for eight years and have worked for four great families. While earning my degree in Early Childhood Education, I sought out my first job as a nanny and have not looked back. I truly enjoy my job because I get to work one-on-one with parents and their children. As part of my job, I assist with the children's daily schedules, pickup around the house or run household errands while children are at school/napping, prep and cook dinner for the entire family minimum 3 times a week and insist on the parents to take date nights frequently. Children are the number one priority in my job, but I am also here for you as a family as well. Below is just a short list of the daily things that I would do with the children and for the family: -Transport to school, play dates or other activities -Provide age appropriate educational games and tasks -Inspire children through art, music and sports -Guidance and encouragement through developmental stages -Cleaning child care related areas and light housework -Prepare/cook all meals for children and prep/cook dinner for family -Run errands for family -Manage 3rd party vendors


Additional comments I have a degree in Early Childhood Education from the University of Houston and would love to eventually earn my masters in Early Childhood Development. I have experience with multiples and behavioral issues. I have experience as a soccer coach, swim instructor and gymnastics instructor.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American