Nannies > Texas > Watauga
Monica G. - Seeking Work in Watauga
Monica G. - Seeking Work in Watauga

Monica a Nanny for Hire in Watauga, TX 76148

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 38

Experience 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX

I’m a nanny because I am very easy to get along with. I hold very high standards for myself on caretaking. I have cared for children from birth to 18 years of age. I am first and foremost a Christian, but I am not the type of person that forces my beliefs onto others. The most important thing about taking care of children, to me, is communication. With parents, I like to make sure they can talk with me about anything. I believe in an open and honest relationshp when it comes to their children. I believe in enforcing whatever rules are set up by the parents for their children. As for the child, I believe a bond is essential in appropriate child care. The child should feel completely safe in my presence. He or she should be able to come to me with anything. I am a creative person and enjoy doing age-appropriate activities with children. I love to see a child's face when they have done something that expressed themselves; something they can be proud of. I also try to incorporate some sort of skills or learning into the activities. I believe in one on one interaction. Whether it's through crafts, homework or through a meal. I don't think I have enjoyed anything more than working with kids. You learn something new each day. For a child to go to bed happy and healthy, knowing I had a part of it; is the greatest blessing. I hope you will consider hiring me as your nanny. I know how hard it is to find someone who really loves working with children. You don't have to look very far, because I can think of no job more fulfilling. May God bless you and your families.

My past childcare experience I have had more than 15 years of experience in caring for children of all ages. I have worked in daycare & private home settings. I have had the joy of caring for children from newborn to 17 years of age. I have taught basics (counting, abc's, reading, etc). I have potty-trained. I have helped kids with homework & done crafts with them. I have taught the how to bake & cook. I have taken children on outings to the library, park, malls & church. I have been working with kids since I was about 12 yrs old. I worked for 3 summers in a row caring for children at a community center while the parents attended bible study. I then went on to doing what most teenagers do. Fast food, hotel & gas station but while I enjoyed those jobs I felt like something was missing. I went back to working for a day care facility then to a local Fitness Club where I was promoted to Kids Club Supervisor after only a month & a half. From there, I was approached by a family looking for private care for their son(Jan 2002). I've been a nanny ever since. And I have loved every minute of it. I come from a big family so there are always kids around. Although I myself am not a mother, I have always treated every child I've cared for in the way a mother would. With love, patience and firm guidelines for keeping them safe.

Additional comments I have taken child development classes thru the . Fire-Safety Courses, CPR & First Aid & Been certified thru the FW Health Department as a caregiver. I am a down to earth TEXAS girl who loves sports, music, movies & spending time with loved ones. I enjoy crafts, singing, dancing, adventure games & lots more. With kids, I feel like I can truly be myself and enjoy life to the fullest. Every day is new & fresh because children are always eager to learn & they always offer up fresh prospectives to every day things. I am a Christian with a strong faith in God. I believe in honest open communication with parents so that when they are away, they have no doubts that their children are being cared for in the same way that they would do it themselves.

Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American