Nannies > New York > Waterford
Olivia H. - Seeking Work in Waterford
Olivia H. - Seeking Work in Waterford

Olivia a Nanny for Hire in Waterford, NY 12188

driver’s license
preschooler care
special needs
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 25

Experience 3 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CA,CT,NY,PA,VT

I’m a nanny because Greetings and salutations, If you're looking for extra help with your little beloved ones and possibly more - you've clicked the right link! I am a nanny available to live with your family from April 2015-August 2016 (and possibly longer!) QUALIFICATIONS AND PHILOSOPHY OF BEING A NANNY Safety and creating lifelong avid learners are crucial to me as your nanny. I have taken both an EMT course with HVCC and an advanced babysitting class with the YMCA. Striving to always do the right thing with a growth mindset is what I'm all about as a nanny and as a role model to your children. I always respect the emotions that drive others and consider them always to be valid but I will not tolerate disrespectful behavior and language. Children are individuals that need specialized methods for the development of healthy coping mechanisms, social skills, self-care, judgement and skills that will set them apart. I am persistent in finding discipline methods that work to install intrinsic motivation at every milestone. I believe that children grow best in an environment where common sense and moderation are staples and humiliation as a form of punishment is kept to a bare minimum. By appreciating who your child is and what they are growing to value, I hope to bring out your child's potential. I throughly enjoy challenges where I can work on my own problem solving skills along side you and I would love the opportunity to fit into the flow of your family! ABOUT ME > I have been babysitting since the age of 13. My experience includes looking after twin 3 year old boys and being a camp counselor at the sleep-over Camp xx for 7 and 12 year olds mostly. My most recent job was working for a family with two elementary aged girls during undergrad. > I'm currently an accepted graduate student into the 3-2 program of Bard College's Environmental Policy Program, where I also attended undergraduate as a philosophy major, however, I've deferred my enrollment until the fall of 2016 as I am unsure this is the right path for me. > English is my native language and I have been learning French since the age of 11 - including studying one summer in Tours, France while a freshman in college. > I had a live-in nanny from England live with my family until the age of 4. I still remember how sad I was to see her leave! Believe me, I understand the potential bond we can build between your children and I! > As far as hobbies go - I love reading (your kids will love my enthusiasm for a bedtime story every night!), writing, making art, sailing, running, listening to music, finding new music, playing Sims (guilty pleasure) and the growth and beauty of nature. > My friends and family describe me as stylish, well-mannered, ambitious, creative, passionate and thoughtful. > I look forward to having fun learning and growing with your family (and pets) as well as maintaining your house so it is a home! I WOULD NOT BE A GOOD-FIT NANNY FOR YOU IF. . . Please do not ask me to be your nanny if you have more than 4 children, have any children under the age of 6 months or have more than 4 pets that you wish me to take care of as well. I do not feel comfortable with these conditions. BENEFITS AND RATE I do NOT need health insurance or housing for anyone but myself. For housing, a room and bathroom to myself would be just fine. I do have a NYS driver's license with a clean record and car insurance of my own. I do not, however, own a car but I am willing to drive yours when necessary. I will work whatever hours you need, be available at a drop of pin and take care of your children whenever they are sick. It should be noted that I'm willing to help out with grandma or grandpa but I do not have any experience with the elderly. I'm looking for an income of around $700/wk. All in all, my rates are negotiable as it depends on what is expected of me - so please email with a price pitch and expectations of me as your nanny and we can go from there. NANNY ACTIVITIES AND MORE! Tutoring / homework help (I took a writing tutor course in college to become a tutor for inmates earning their B.A.s and I'm pretty good at math) Planning fun activities to keep the kids occupied (arts and crafts, outdoor sports, board games, etc.) Light gardening Laundry Running errands/odd jobs (Need someone to pick up the drying cleaning on the way home? I'm your girl!) Taking care of pets (walking, feeding, vet visits, etc.) Housework (making beds, vacuuming, dish washing, etc.) Preparing meals from scratch (I love to bake too!) Hair grooming (like styling with braids, making sure the kids take a bath or shower, easy hair trims, etc.) Nail grooming (nail painting, nail cutting, etc.) Comforting hugs! Treat me well as your temporary live-in nanny and I promise I will support your family in anyway I can for the rest of my life. Yours, Olivia

My past childcare experience I have been babysitting since the age of 13. My experience includes looking after twin 3 year old boys and being a camp counselor at the sleep-over Camp xx for 7 and 12 year olds mostly. My most recent job was working for a family with two elementary aged girls during undergrad.

Level of education College Degree

Languages English, French

Nationality American