Ashlee - Seeking Work in Waterloo
Ashlee - Seeking Work in Waterloo

Ashlee a Nanny for Hire in Waterloo, IA 50702

22.85
start: Apr 1, 2010
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states IA


I’m a nanny because I absolutely love the daily satisfaction of helping a family in need. Being a nanny is so much more than a hired babysitter. You create a bond with the children and with the family that make you quickly become part of eachothers lives. I am strongly family oriented which makes working with children and families my given career. I have many references upon request!


My past childcare experience I started babysitting when i was 11years old and at that time became certified through the city,so parents could contact me. I babysat all through school while holding down another job. When i was 18years old i was offered a job to be an assistant preschool teacher. I tought for 8months and when school was out or on break i was a "floater" in the daycare,which ment i was working with any room infant to 5years old.During that Year I was offered a job as a Nanny for four children ages 2,3,5,7. I absolutly loved the family and my job. I left them to return to school and then found out i was pregnant. During this time i have nannied for a family with 2girls ages 1&2, I then had my own child who is now 18months, and have stayed home with him running an in home daycare. i love children and Look forward to another family that will change my life!


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American