Kelly S. - Seeking Work in Waukesha
Kelly S. - Seeking Work in Waukesha

Kelly a Nanny for Hire in Waukesha, WI 53188

17.14
start: Aug 1, 2015
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 41

Experience 8 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states WI


I’m a nanny because Hello to any families who may be interested in a professional Nanny. I consider myself a professional. I have 8+ years of experience with all different ages of children, from 4 months to 16 yrs old. I have lived out of state for the job before, and now I am back at my home state of Wisconsin. I am seeking a friendly, outgoing, family that is focused on raising their child and wanting what is best for him/her. I don't feel comfortable with parents who want ME to raise their child, I am a caretaker, a teacher, and a friend, not a parent. I love taking care of children and being their friend, and seeing them grow and learn, it's what makes my job so much fun! It's what makes me happy, knowing I've made a difference in a child's life.


My past childcare experience I like to be the child's friend and caretaker. I like to see structure in the day's activities. Children feel safe and relaxed in a structured environment. I like to keep them busy, doing learning activities if they are old enough, and going to places that enhance their social skills. I also enjoy taking them to new places. I like taking kids to the Zoo or park when I can. I've had experience with children ages 2 months-16 yrs old. Forgot to add previously, that I have also taken Child Development and behavioral classes at WCTC.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American