Nannies > Wisconsin > West Bend
Mary B. - Seeking Work in West Bend
Mary B. - Seeking Work in West Bend

Mary a Nanny for Hire in West Bend, WI 53090

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 6 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states FL,GA,HI,ID,WA,WI


I’m a nanny because I grew up in a big family and there were constantly kids around and still are. Kids are what I know and what I love... People have told me time after time that I should take this and make a job out of it, I've thought about it before and it makes complete sense... Why not take what I love doing and make it my work? I take it seriously and I enjoy helping children learn new things and continue to prosper in life. I believe a confident, smart child can be absolutely anything they aspire to be and I try my best to instill that in their minds. I discipline with love and logic and believe that yelling at a child or becoming angry is never an appropriate or necessary means of discipline. I want to make Seattle my home and find a family to be part of in a sense. I'm looking for a live-in position that I can eventually attend school around the nanny schedule.


My past childcare experience I have 18 nieces and nephews and have been an aunt since I was 8. I've spent many summers babysitting full time, and have traveled out of state to nanny for weeks at a time. I've helped out with over night stays, taking kids to school, extra curricular activities, appointments, errands, light cleaning, meals, and fun outings. I discipline with love and logic and will give time-outs if necessary.


Additional comments I have the most incredible, funny, intellegent, independent, loving, beautiful daughter. She lives dancing, listening to music, story time, Going for walks, dogs, and playing in the mud! She's very sociable and gets along great with other children. As for me, I am artistic and musically inclined. I have been playing guitar for almost 10 years (but definitely need to brush up!) and have experience with the violin and piano. I am always up to try something new and love having new experiences. I enjoy biking, hiking and taking walks on a regular basis. I am very well rounded and open-minded. I enjoy eating organic and all natural foods and maintain to do so daily, so preparing organic meals would be my pleasure. My main outlook on life is treat others, yourself and the planet with respect and you'll create a happy environment for you and those surrounding you. I'm sure there are plenty of questions to be asked, so feel free to do so! I appreciate your interest and look forward to hearing from you!


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American