Nannies > Michigan > West Bloomfield
Paula L. - Seeking Work in West Bloomfield
Paula L. - Seeking Work in West Bloomfield

Paula a Nanny for Hire in West Bloomfield, MI 48323

14.28
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 53

Experience 7 years nanny 7 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MI


I’m a nanny because I love children. After working as a nail technician in the beauty industry, and being around mostly older women, I realized how much I miss young people. Over the past couple of years, I've realized that work with young people is what I was meant to do.


My past childcare experience Within the past seven years, I have worked for a family with two girls. At the time, the children were ages 6 months and 2-years-old. I worked 8 hours, 4 days a week. My duties changed as the children grew. They included: feedings, toilet training, growth and development training, driving the children to and from school, activities, etc. Within the past few years I have been doing a lot of of driving the kids to dance & soccer lessons, helping with homework, light housekeeping, and behavior management. In Sept 2011 i started working for a pre school as their toddler teacher and am employed with summer impressions as same. Since fall i have been working for a family with two girls 10 hours a week.


Additional comments I have completed some classes in Early Childhood Development and have considerable experience as a nanny,toddler teacher and of course, as a mother. I am caring, dedicated and committed to my job.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American