Nannies > Ohio > West Chester
Ashley C. - Seeking Work in West Chester
Ashley C. - Seeking Work in West Chester

Ashley a Nanny for Hire in West Chester, OH 45069

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 1 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states FL,OH


I’m a nanny because I have always had a passion for children. Ever since I was a child I knew I was going to work with kids. I love to have fun and laugh and I think being around children allows me to do that. I am not the typical person who works with children because I need a pay check every week. I work with children because it is what I love to do. I have always formed strong connections with children because of my love for them. I am a very giving person and the most important thing to me is making sure that I do my best to help all the children I can. I donate to child organizations and also have done feed the hungry programs. I also work through my church every year and make Christmas gifts for children all over the United States as well as hand out information to get others to participate as well. I do not know where this passion for children came from but I do know that it is there. I have always been told by my closest peers that I am great with children. All of the kids at the daycare I worked at loved me the most :) It was simply because they meant more to me then the job did. I believe it shows when someone enjoys the presence of kids and who is simply doing it because it is their job. I would love to be a nanny because I want to find work in something that I am passionate about. I have a degree that allows me to have many opitions in my career choices, but I do not think I would be happy if I wasnt working or helping children. I love to have fun, smile, and laugh and I would get to do all of those things as a nanny. To me, it seems like the perfect job!


My past childcare experience I started babysitting when I was 13 years old. I worked for numerous families from that age until I went to college when I was 19. I worked at for 4 years. I taught dance to children ages 2-8. I also coached cheerleading and did numerous camps with children of all ages. I participated in for 4 years in high school. My little sister was 12 and I spent 2-3 days with her a week. When I attended Marietta College I also didfor 2 years, which is where I spent days with children who usually do not have Christmas due to financial issues. During [phone number hidden] I worked at a Day Care Center. I was one of the diverse caregivers that worked with many ages. For the most part I was in the 4-5 year old room and other times ages 2-3. While working here I became certified in first aide and CPR. We had numerous workshops to learn about safety and ways to prevent accidents from happening. I am currently imployed at a School as an assistant teacher in the pre-k room. I am responsible for lesson plans and child care. I have a room of 12 four year olds and I also teach dance here as well. While attending Miami University, I got my degree is Sociology, with my thematic sequence being in family studies. In these courses I learned about child development, parenting, and child psychology.


Additional comments I am a very hard working and dedicated person. I am always happy and in a good mood. My personal life never has and never will become involved with my job. I am never late and am very clean. I love things to be organized and will fix them if they are not. At 4 of my jobs I have received awards for being outgoing and employee of the month. I have a great outlook on life which is what allows me to be who I am. I grew up in an amazing family and have been raised to appreciate everything. Being a nanny would be perfect for the person that I am.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American