Tammy L. - Seeking Work in West Valley City
Tammy L. - Seeking Work in West Valley City

Tammy a Nanny for Hire in West Valley City, UT 84119

14.28
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 45

Experience 5 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA,UT


I’m a nanny because For as long as I can remember, I have been told countless times about how good I am with children, how they positively respond and connect with me and how patient and loving I am with them, which is one of the reasons why I chose to pursue child care as a career. I would like to become a nanny, because after seven years of working in a child care facility, I would like a little change of pace, and to be able to focus on the needs of just one or two children, instead of several. I want to help a family provide a warm, loving environment for their child or children and make a difference in their lives.


My past childcare experience I have basically been taking care of children all my life. As the oldest of six children, I had a lot of responsibility to help take care of my younger siblings. I have been a paid babysitter since I was eleven years old, providing quality care to 100+ children for many families over the years on a regular and occasional basis. I have taken early childhood education courses and hold the Child Development Associate Teacher Permit from the California Commission On Teacher Credentialing. I moved to Utah from Dallas, Texas in May 2014. I worked as a nanny for a year and a half for the most wonderful family, with toddler age twin girls and a preschool age boy. I moved to Dallas, Texas from California, in May 2011, which meant having to leave the child care center I had been at for 6 and a half years. I worked with children ranging in age from 1 to 6 years old. I loved being around the children! I loved talking, playing and teaching the children, and I loved learning from them, as well. I miss the shouts of delight and the hugs I would receive from the children when I would enter the classroom. I have also been a part-time nanny for a few years to a sweet little boy. He was 2 years old when I started watching him and now he's 12! I still keep in touch with him and his family.


Additional comments I am an honest and trustworthy person. I have been told that I have a lot of patience, especially in regards to the care of young children. I feel that I have a lot to offer and a lot of love to give and feel that my experience and qualifications outweigh the fact that I don't have a drivers license and hope that you will take that into consideration when deciding if I would meet the overall needs of your family.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American