Nannies > Utah > West Valley City
Kali D. - Seeking Work in West Valley City
Kali D. - Seeking Work in West Valley City

Kali a Nanny for Hire in West Valley City, UT 84128

20.00
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
< 1 yr experience
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 25

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states AK,AZ,AR,CA,CO,CT,DE,FL,HI,IL,ME,MD,MA,MI,MN,MT,NV,NH,NJ,NY,NC,ND,OH,OR,PA,RI,UT,VT,WA,DC


I’m a nanny because I love kids. I've always loved kids, and I especially like teaching them and caring for them. Kids naturally flock to me, and I always have friends who are new mothers coming to me for advice. I have fun with kids of all ages, and I really enjoy taking them to do things outside, and showing them ways to have fun without a tv or other electronics. A favorite of mine is taking them to the park to play. I'm fully trained on handling very difficult children with aggression problems and disabilities. I don't want to replace the mother in any way, I like to be thought of as a friend and big sister.


My past childcare experience I've been babysitting since I was 10 years old, and I've always been good with kids. I've worked with children of all ages, many with disabilities. I was a nanny in Germany for my aunt for a year, but I also worked part-time for another famil. Mostly with their 2 year old, but also with their other 3 children aged 5-12. I also worked for a company doing an after school program with kids with disabilities who were in foster care. I worked there for 4 months until I left for school. It was a very challenging job, but I loved it. I absolutely adore children. Most recently I was a nanny for a British family living in Utah. I was with them for two years, and even moved home to England with them to help the kids transition.


Additional comments I have a 9yo Boston Terrier named Oliver that I would like to bring with me. He's great with kids and other animals (he's been around lots of dogs and cats, and takes no interest in birds). He's very quiet, and really just wants to be wherever I am. He's only 12lbs, so he doesn't take much space either. The last family I worked for let me bring him with me once the kids got used to him. It was really amazing to see boys who'd previously screamed if an animal was near them come to love him and beg for me to bring him along.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, German

Nationality American