Nannies > Massachusetts > Westport
Cynthia C. - Seeking Work in Westport
Cynthia C. - Seeking Work in Westport

Cynthia a Nanny for Hire in Westport, MA 02790

12.43
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 59

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MA,RI


I’m a nanny because I have many years invested in child care. Hands on and college courses. I enjoy interacting with children, being part of their developmental growth. I enjoy teaching children the many things they need to know to function properly in their world. From learning how to eat, walk,and talk to reading and socializing with others. I know that I have what it takes to be an exceptional nanny. I raised my first son, who is now an intelligent, articulate, twenty-two year old. I am raising two other children, ages 15 and 14, who are also intelligent, articulate, gentle and kind children. I treat all children with the same respect as I give my own. I do not believe in punishment. I believe in redirecting, encouragement, and positive reinforcement.


My past childcare experience I am currently a Paraprofesssional and certifitied substitue teacher for many school districts. Cori and BCI checks are available upon request, along with references. I started working with children when I was fourteen, at that time I solely cared for two boys ages 1 and 3 from 5:30 am to 5:30 pm. In my twenties I was a responsible activities director and caregiver for thirteen children, all related. I drove a school bus for many years. I studied child development throughout my 8 years of college and graduated with a Bachelor in Education at the University of Mass.


Additional comments I would like to care for children in my home. However,I am flexable. I am willing to provide transportation with my minivan.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American