Nannies > California > Whittier
Melyssa R. - Seeking Work in Whittier
Melyssa R. - Seeking Work in Whittier

Melyssa a Nanny for Hire in Whittier, CA 90605

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 3 years nanny 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA

I’m a nanny because I believe it would be a great experience; being that I love children, have lots of patience for them, and know a lot about children and their development due to my schooling, I think it would be great to do something I'll love and get paid for it. As an educator, I get summers off, so working with children during the summer seems like a great idea :)

My past childcare experience I have baby sat for family members ever since i was in high school. I was a Special Ed. TA for a year in an elementary school where i have worked with autistic children. I am now a general ed TA where I have shared supervision of about 60 kindergartners. I have worked with children who have learning and behavior disabilities. I was to conduct small intervention groups with at risk children and have my own lesson plans with different strategies to best fit the child's needs.

Additional comments I did have a life guard certification about 3 years ago, so I'm very good when it comes to water safety, I am CPR and First Aid certified as well. As I previously mentioned, I am extremely patient with children and am also a fast learner and I enjoy working with children. When it comes to the elderly I too have lots of respect for them and enjoy talking to them. I occasionally go to the convalescent home by my church and enjoy talking to them, i feel they have a lot of wisdom that I, as a young person, can learn a lot from. Lastly, although I am young, I consider myself quite mature and very responsible.

Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality Mexican