Nannies > Virgínia > Williamsburg
Andrea B. - Seeking Work in Williamsburg
Andrea B. - Seeking Work in Williamsburg

Andrea a Nanny for Hire in Williamsburg, VA 23188

driver’s license
preschooler care
special needs
grade-schooler care

Gender Male

Age 29

Experience 2 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states CA,CT,FL,GA,ME,MD,NY,NC,TX,VA,DC

I’m a nanny because I have a passion for working with children and love to watch them learn and grow. I enjoy teaching children new things, introducing kids to new foods and exploring new places with them. It is always a joy to see how they interpret the world around them. I hope to be someone to enrich their lives as they grow and influence them to become smart and independent, and to always stay curious!

My past childcare experience I am a 24 year old graduate of Virginia Tech (Go Hokies!) with a degree in exercise science and nutrition. I also took a few courses in human development and psychology. I previously worked with two very rambunctious boys ages 6 and 8. I have worked with children ages 1 - 14 in my previous work as a swim instructor and camp counselor. I am a very organized person who loves to cook. I prefer cooking a homemade meal to feeding kids chicken nuggets and pizza every night. If those are staples in your child's diet (more than once a week) we may not a fit for each other. I do realize that in a time crunch nuggets are quick and child friendly but only occasionally. I have lots of fun and healthy recipes that my boys love! I would be more than happy to share them with your family! I recently started a garden of my own in hopes that the kids will find joy in growing, harvesting and eating healthy fruits and vegetables! I enjoy taking children on fun outings around town. I prefer to limit screen time (tv/ipads/computer/video games). Ideally I would like the children to play outside or with each other than to sit and stare at a screen. Not fun for me and not desirable for small growing minds! I enjoy bike rides, swimming, fishing, kayaking, canoeing, dancing, singing, painting, coloring, crafts, gardening, photography and science experiments! Although I no longer work as a swim instructor I would be happy to work with your children on their swimming as well as pass along water safety skills important to child safety around water. I am currently practicing Tae Kwon Do and would love to continue to do so or introduce the sport to my new family! ***I do have a dog that will need to relocate with me with me so please keep that in mind while reviewing my profile.

Additional comments I am looking for a live-in position with the potential of becoming a long term situation. I am comfortable with multiple children. Little experience with infants and new-borns but open and willing to learn and grow with your family! I am happy to help with light house keeping. The kitchen is my sanctuary and will probably be the cleanest part of your house. I am very clean and organized. I take care of all cleaning related to meal time, I help out with laundry both washing and folding (Clothes are to be put away by the children as part of their daily chores) as well as all areas related to the children. I don't scrub toilets/showers, dust baseboards/ceiling fans, clean carpets or mop. I am happy to do the grocery shopping, pick up the dry cleaning and meet the repair man. I have high expectations and do not tolerate disrespectful and rude behavior. Name calling, curse words and other signs of disrespect will result in loss of privileges. Preference given to families who: -strive to incorporate healthy and/or organic foods into their routines regularly. -are active and push their children to participate in sports, hobbies, and other extracurricular activities they enjoy and limit tv/iPad/computer time. -foster independent children (cleaning up is not something "parents do" it is for everyone to help with) Along with being a nanny to your children I am also willing to: -plan and coordinate birthday parties -tend to the vegetable garden (or plant one for you!) and house plants -take care of pets -organize clutter -tutor kids in subjects they are struggling with/would like to know more about -help with swimming skills -plan and coordinate the summer camp schedule While I am looking for a family to grow with, personal time and space are a must with any job. That being said, I do give preference to families who have separate living quarters for the nanny. Nanny suites, private attached or separate apartments or basement apartments are all options that I am open to.

Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality Korean