Ashley B. - Seeking Work in Winthrop
Ashley B. - Seeking Work in Winthrop

Ashley, a Nanny for Hire in Winthrop, MA 02152

22.85
start: Jun 1, 2016
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler

Gender Female

Age 32

Experience 1 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MA


I’m a nanny because I really enjoy working in more of a one on one situation with children. I chose to leave the daycare world and venture into the nannying world to see if it were the right fit for me and I learned quickly that it was! Classroom learning is so restricted in a daycare setting. As a Nanny I learned that I was able to teach the little ones I care for by taking them out and about, around the city and the within the community they live in and give them the opportunity to learn through experiences. I also decided to become a nanny so I could bring my child with me and allow them the same opportunities-experiences that they would not be able to have being cared for in a daycare setting.


My past childcare experience I have been working with children since 2005 in daycare settings, babysitting and nanny care.


Additional comments I am an experienced nanny/mom with a lot of love to share! I would love to be able to meet a family who would accept my son and allow me to give their child a wide variety of learning experiences through adventures! These adventures could include exploring the city, visiting local museums and parks, visiting local fire stations and police stations, play groups, classes, visiting libraries and many more! I also can recognize when down time is needed. I love to read to children, set up crafting activities, sensory activities etc.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American