Nannies > California > Woodland
Amy W. - Seeking Work in Woodland
Amy W. - Seeking Work in Woodland

Amy a Nanny for Hire in Woodland, CA 95776

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CA,NV,OR


I’m a nanny because Kids are so special and they have so much to offer. I've been successful with handling and having fun with the children I've previously cared for, and they've all liked me too! I love spending time with kids as a career, as I find it very rewarding and I feel I have something to offer as well. I'd love to be an important, special person in a child's life. I will help and encourage them, and make sure they have a positive environment in which they can learn and grow.


My past childcare experience Hi, I'm Amy. I love to interact and spend time with kids - it is such a joy to work with them! I am patient, attentive, calm, positive, honest, responsible, and dependable. I am very family oriented, and my faith in God is central to my life and the way I live. I have over nine years of experience caring for kids from age 1 to 12 and I absolutely love it! I have also worked at a local elementary school assisting with behavior management during recesses, which was challenging but also very enjoyable. I have had up to four kids in my care at once, and I have experience with young twins. I have an AA degree in Psychology plus six ECE units. I think it is important for children to have a stable and positive environment in which they can learn and grow, and I am confident that I can provide that for them. I've found that in general, kids certainly like to test you to see what they can get away with, but I think it's because they need to know you care enough to set boundaries, which I do. I can cook/bake, do housework, care for pets, help with homework, and/or transport to and from activities. I greatly enjoy being around children and love to be a positive part of their lives!


Additional comments A few things to know about me are that I am very organized and am a dedicated worker. I am a trustworthy, responsible person and I put my best effort into everything I do. I have completed an AA degree in psychology. I am a Christian and I stay true to the strong values that I have.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American