Nannies > New York > Woodside
Mayra R. - Seeking Work in Woodside
Mayra R. - Seeking Work in Woodside

Mayra a Nanny for Hire in Woodside, NY 11377

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
Spanish
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 25

Experience 3 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states NY


I’m a nanny because I am a nanny because I enjoy kids, they are very fun, but I am also very responsible and patient. I know I would be a great nanny and always ensure any family that their child will be safe and enjoy their time while I care for them. I am also a current college student so being a nanny allows me to complete my coursework while making some income to support myself.


My past childcare experience My first childcare experience started when I was only 8 years old. Let me explain, I come from a big family and when I was 8 I had my first younger sibling. Soon after, came 3 more younger siblings: 2 sisters and one brother. My parents both worked full time so I spent a lot of time baby-sitting and caring for them. I can now proudly say that it has made me a very patient and caring older sister, but also very fun! I have professional experience as well, I cared for an adorable little boy from the age of 2 to 5. I was responsible for the basics, such as feeding and bathing and making sure he was always comfortable. I also ran light chores and took him on little trips to the park,museum,theater, or any other fun places kids would enjoy. I really enjoyed my experience, I love kids and working with them is very enriching.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality Ecuadoran