Violeta M. - Seeking Work in Woodstock
Violeta M. - Seeking Work in Woodstock

Violeta, a Nanny for Hire in Woodstock, GA 30189

22.85
start: Oct 20, 2017
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
Spanish
Preschooler

Gender Female

Age 46

Experience 8 years nanny 4 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states GA


I’m a nanny because I' ve been working like a nanny for the last 8 years, and I love kids


My past childcare experience I've worked in a daycare, and with a 2 families, one of them only summers for the last 2 years and the other full time. I have experience with kids between 8 months and 10 years. I have experience working with twins also.


Additional comments I am available on weekends and week days nights.


Level of education College Degree

Languages Spanish

Nationality Peruvian

Babysitters near Woodstock

Summer  L. - Seeking Work in Woodstock
Summer L.
Woodstock$14.28/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I spent two years working as a pre-school teacher’s assistant. I had volunteered for a year at a Academy which led to a paid position as a teacher’s assistant. I taught the lesson plans the teacher prepared as well as nurturing and caring for all ages from newborn to pre-K. I loved watching my little “buddies” graduate from the infant room to the One’s, the Two’s and so on. I assisted all the teachers in various classes, and was very well appreciated. I also spent one year volunteering at xx Preschool. That was a great experience but I really prefer working for a family. I found that I really enjoy the emotional rewards of being a trusted extended member of a family, kind of like a favorite Auntie. I like the bonding you get in a family that you can’t get in a school setting. For the past four years, I was a nanny for one family, and in June 2011 I became a “shared” nanny for two families which provided me a full time income. One family has two autistic children who I would take to therapy and work with them on their special needs at home too. Those kids really have opened up since I started to care for them. Unfortunately they just moved to Alabama in December. The other family’s son who I cared for these past four years is now in elementary school and the mom has cut back to part time work, so they don’t need me as much as I would like to work. I am looking for that special family who will regard me as an extension of their parental love and child rearing while they are away. I want to bring my own childhood experiences to another family who sees the benefits that I had as a child growing up with a nanny. I am on time, respectful, trustworthy, loving, patient, and flexible. I am there whenever I am needed, day, night and weekends. I keep the house picked up, do the dishes, and do things that will make it easier for the parents when they come home. I change diapers, make the kids’ meals and bottle feed. I am CPR/first aid certified and I know how to use an Epi pen. I also have a current certified background check.