Nannies > Ohio > Wooster
Sara V. - Seeking Work in Wooster
Sara V. - Seeking Work in Wooster

Sara a Nanny for Hire in Wooster, OH 44691

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 8 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states OH


I’m a nanny because I just enjoy it. It has been something that I loved doing since I was about 14. I am currently going to school to get an associates degree for early childhood education.I love teaching children new things and seeing their eyes light up when they understand something new.


My past childcare experience When I was 18, I watched a total of 6 boys during the summer. Their ages were between 5 and 9 years old. One summer, I filled in for a family's regular nanny for about 2 weeks. They had a 9 month old girl. I nannied for a little boy from the time he was 10 months until he entered kindergarten. I have spent a summer taking care of a 10 yr. old who had Cerebral Palsy. I took care of him until it was time for him to return to school in the fall. After that I started watching a 3 month old. I was with them unil she was 9 months old. I have more recently been working in a childcare setting. I am a floater moving about the rooms. This means that I work with a variety of age groups from 6 wks. up to 5 yrs. of age. I am also going to school 2 days a wk to finish up my associates degree in Early Childhood Education. I now nanny for numerous families. Ages ranging from 5 months to 7yrs old.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American