Nannies > New York > Yonkers
Krystal  P. - Seeking Work in Yonkers
Krystal  P. - Seeking Work in Yonkers

Krystal a Nanny for Hire in Yonkers, NY 90247

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 4 years nanny 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NJ,NY


I’m a nanny because I currently work in sales and my hours range from 70 to 80 hours a week. I have no problem working hard and it's not the hours at all but if I'm going to work as hard as I do, I think it's time to put my hard work into something I truly love and that's children. I have a village that helps me and I was meant to be a part of someone else's village too. No one can do it alone and it takes a team to raise little ones.


My past childcare experience I nannied for twin 2 year old boys while attending college. I was responsible for arriving at 6:30 am to start their day with making their beds, feeding them breakfast, and taking them to a park or museum. Although we followed a strict routine, everyday we learned and did something new. We returned from the museum for lunch, story time than nap time. I nannied for the family for 3 years. we eventually adjusted schedules for school but I always kept busy either with the boys or house work. I was fun and active with the boys while teaching them their numbers and abcs, shapes and how to tie their shoes. It was a team effort between me and their parents. I than had two boys of my own. I have a 3 year old and 1 year old. I learned everything I could from being a nanny but there are things you cannot learn until you are a mother and now I know the best of both worlds. I know exactly what a parent is looking for because I am a parent.


Additional comments I am always keeping busy, it's all I know. So when there's down time for the babies, it's clean up time for me. I can help with laundry, groceries and picking up around the house.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality Dominican