Nannies > Virgínia > Yorktown
Christine  B. - Seeking Work in Yorktown
Christine  B. - Seeking Work in Yorktown

Christine a Nanny for Hire in Yorktown, VA 23693

driver’s license
preschooler care
special needs
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 54

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states FL,GA,KY,LA,NC,OH,SC,TN,VA,DC

I’m a nanny because I enjoyed babysitting as a young girl. Caring for children ages 4-18 outside the school enviroment in home setting would be a fulfilling and rewarding opportunity. In a home enviroment there are less children and I am able to spend quality time with each child compared to being a teacher in a school setting. A teacher deals with 25-30+ children in a restricted area when a nanny/governess can stay in the home,be outside,and other numerous places. Becoming a nanny/governess was the perfect career choice for me. Spending time with children is enjoyable for me and it doesn't feel like a job.

My past childcare experience I have 12 years experience as a babysitter. I started at the age of 11 and provided childcare for professional families in my hometown in Kentucky. Also, I house sat, was a pet sitter(prefer cats only) until I attended college to become a "real" Nanny/Governess. I achieved that goal and became a certified Nanny/Governess with a college degree when I graduated from a Nannies School in December 1987. My first position was a live in Nanny for a 5 year old girl. My employer was separated from his wife and required a nanny to assist in the day to day care of his daughter. Also, I provided Household Management for this family which consisted of paying the household bills,managing all other household employees, maintenance and service calls for the inside/outside of the home, planning a healthy dinner menu which included prepping and preparing for the children(In most of my positons,I included the parent(s) meals). Other duties I performed where as follows: grocery,clothes /other shopping, running errands, light housekeeping pertaining to to the children, childrens laundry, party planning, playdates, planning fun activities for all seasons of the year, chauffering children to/from school, doctor appointments, afterschool activites( from sports practices,games, religious studies,friends homes and other activites etc,,,) hostessing employer(s) parties, plannning, organizing birthday and chaperoning parties for young children/teenagers, supervise homework and make sure all assignments are completed and book bag is emptied and all letters/school work/tests/report cards/permission slips are signed, showers and chores are completed before I go home at the end of each day. I know there are many other duties I have performed through all the years of my career as a nanny/governess.

Additional comments I am flexible and will work with your schedule and I am not limited to the schedule that I checked on top of my profile. I have 34 years combined experience as a babysitter, nanny and a governess( a governess has an additional associate's or bachelor degree which entitles her/him to a higher salary). If,,you desire any other duty/task that needs to be done,please ask me everything is neg. Other personal information about me are as follows. I moved to Virginia in September of 2007 to be with my fiancee. We where married in April of 2009. My husband retired from the Air Force in December 2007(after 20 years of service) and immediately became a government contractor with a top secret clearance.. He works on Langley Air Force Base(Langley Air Force Base is where he did his 20 years of military service.) I am currently a wife and home maker. I would love to find a fulltime live-out long-term position (30+ hours. All hours open to discussion)with a layed back family. My salary/rate per hour should be calculated by all my years of of experience as a nanny and a governess, and my extensive education. In addition, Household Management duties will be additional compensation included along with my nanny salary and even more compensation when a governess is requested. I require 2 weeks paid vacation, 3 paid personal days, 5 sick days, require all legal holidays and my birthday (2-2 )off and compensated as well. The employer will pay the following: my car insurance with the additional cost of an added umbrella of 1 million (or more) per child paid( for your peace of mine, and to protect your children and me in case of an accident) , provide gas and sixty cents per mile/wear and tear on my car. * I don't require medical/dental insurance* however I desire other benefits and perks that go along with the position. I will work overtime at the rate of time and a half per hour over a regular 40 hour work week or one hour and a half added time off onto my time off(Overtime starts at 41 hours of each week). In addition, I will gladly provide overnight care, week-ends and extended weeks of 24 hour care( all at a different rate agreed upon) Plus, I require reasonable time notice).

Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American