Sanne V. - Seeking Work in New York
Sanne V. - Seeking Work in New York

Full-Time Available Nanny Sanne in New York, NY

A little bit about me…Fully Covid-19 vaccinated! Experienced 45 yo woman, Special Ed. Teacher, Caregiver, Nanny Looking to move and work a full-time live-in job in New York City. I have a BA degree in education/teaching from Denmark, and have about 7 years of experience as a Special Education teacher for children, teenagers and adults with autism, ADHD, PTSD and other mental disabilities. I've been living and working as a caregiver for mental disabled clients (lead staff and live-in) in USA since 2012 with now 8 years of experience. I wish to work with children, because that's where my heart is best at. I know how to structure learning and recreation activities for children on each their level and abilities, and as a teacher, exploration is important.
I'm a US resident with a Green Card (applying for dual citizenship). I have a drivers license and first aid. I'm very reliable and hardworking, easy to live with and can adjust to various situations. Can start on a 2 weeks notice.
Best, Sanne.
Looking For
Start: ASAP
Weekdays 8:00AM - 6:00PM
Age Groups
Driver’s License
First Aid
Fluent Languages
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…Teacher, SE teacher.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…Outdoor activities/hiking/exploration, art/sketching, music/guitar/singing, exercise/sports, cooking/baking, building things/tea parties etc...
The most important part about being a nanny…Engaging children in what's in front of them in a safe environment, where there's room for trial and errors.
My experience with special needs children…Special Education Teacher on the Autism spectrum in Denmark from [phone number hidden]ish
My favorite nanny moment…When engaging a child to learn is my favorite part.

Nannies near New York