Full-Time Available Nanny Susi in Vail, CO

20.00/hr
A little bit about me…Granny nanny Susi ...best ever nanny comes to your home or hotel for loving TLC safe nanny care! I have a degree in ECE and am a previous owner of a preschool. I have lived in Vail since day one! I am a semi-retired teacher. My friends say I am a "kid magnet"...I love that because children and being with them in service as a proud nanny is my true talent. I nanny for locals and for tourists visiting the Vail/BC area whilst on their ski holidays,I will happily forward my stellar references for your review! Thank you Granny nanny Susi [email hidden]
Communicating outside Nanny Lane can put you at risk of online fraud.

For your safety, we require you to message Susi Brenden through Nanny Lane.
[phone number hidden]
Communicating outside Nanny Lane can put you at risk of online fraud.

For your safety, we require you to message Susi Brenden through Nanny Lane.
Looking For
Availability
Start: Nov 12, 2019
Weekdays 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Full-time
Live-in
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Spanish
Other
Car
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
Special needs
Experience
Oct 2019 - Nov 2019 (1mo)
Toddler
Preschooler
Infant
Gradeschooler

Jan 2018 - Oct 2019 (2yrs 9mo)
Toddler

Show Experience
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…ongoing locals in my ski village AND tourists visiting to ski...
Activities I enjoy doing with children…crafts/reading/riding the ski gondola and "big bus"! library story hour/lots of conversation and silly dancing!!
The most important part about being a nanny…I am very aware that leaving your precious baby/toddlers is an overwhelming task! I love kids and feel in my care they are safe/loved and happy! As a teacher, we learn and grow together in a TLC safe fun day!
My experience with special needs children…Low-level spectrum Austisic sweet little 3 yr old girl
My favorite nanny moment…One of my tourist client's son said I was pretty....but round! Kids are soooo truthful! He also said I was "kool"!!!!......made my day!

Babysitters near Vail

Jillian S.
Vail$14.28/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I have ten years of childcare experience including teaching and being a family nanny. I began as the neighborhood babysitter watching 1-5 children that I lived near. Then I became the babysitter for a family of 4 boys (twins age 5 and two older brother ages 7 and 10) caring for them some days after school for a few hours or when the parents had a night out. As the boys got older I began caring for a family of 4 girls (twins age 1 and two older sisters ages 4 and 6). The mother was a single parent so I was at their home often. I started out by being with the girls everyday after school and slept over most weekends taking the eldest to Sunday school early Sunday mornings. After being their nanny for a period of months the mother started going away for a few days leaving me with her four. I stayed with that house hold for well over two years. My responsibilities included: caring for the girls; cooking most meals, helping with school work, giving daily medicines and baths as well as providing pleasant outings and bedtimes. Also, I took care of most of the house work: laundry, vacuuming, dishes, etc. I loved being their nanny and watching them grow. Towards the end of my time working in their household I was a part of a High school run kindergarten class. The first part of the school year my class learned about child development. The second part of the year we students taught children ages 3-6 in our class room, 4 days a week. The middle child from the second family I spoke of was also in my PreK class. After this class ended I began caring for a beautiful 4 month old baby boy. I worked form 7am until about 5 pm depending on the parents work schedule. I had most of the same responsibilities at this household with a few additions. I made all of the child baby food by hand in advance and baked almost everyday. The house work was lighter but daily. Also daily, the child and I went for walks then we would have time for him to be exposed to foreign languages by reading books or dancing to music. Both the mother and I agreed these times were very important for her baby. I cared for this child from age 4 months to 16 months until I had to move to Florida. It was very hard to leave that family but here I am now. Hoping to find a new wonderful family that I can be apart of. I have greatly enjoyed every child I have worked with. They have each made an impact on my life and my goal is to do the same for them. I have been specializing in caring for children ages 0-7 for over 3 years in my college classes. I practice these skills daily as Early Learning and Preschool teacher. I have continued to prefect my skills by 40 hours of childcare training through Florida Dept. of Children & Families. This past semester I become a volunteer teacher assistant in a kindergarten at a school focused on healthy living and environmental awareness. It is make dream to one day open a school with the same focus. During my experience with this class I strove to aid children in gaining knowledge of their world while guiding the development of positive social skills. I also participated in behavioral assistance and carried out academic lessons. While working with this class I was glad to able to practice my special education training by being an aid for a student receiving exceptional classroom assistance and accommodations for learning disabilities and an auditory processing disorder.