Part-Time Available Nanny Sydney in Portland, OR

20.00/hr
A little bit about me…Hello families! My name is Sydney, I am a 30 year old Bay Area native that grew up in Central OR and moving to PDX in August. I have been a classroom teacher for 7 years, but am taking some time off to re-center myself and take some much needed time to myself. While teaching, I've had PT and flexible nanny jobs mostly booked through Urban Sitter with 20+ repeat families that I am happy to share as references. I love children of all ages and am looking forward to finding a great family to work for in Portland!
Looking For
Availability
Start: Aug 19, 2019
Mon-Sat 8:00am - 6:00pm
Part-time
Live-in
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Has car
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
Special needs
Experience
Feb 2015 - May 2016 (1yrs 3mo)
Preschooler
Preschooler

Mar 2014 - Apr 2019 (5yrs 1mo)
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Show Experience
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I'm a teacher! Most recently 11-12th grade English and Literature, but I have experience working with students of all ages, specifically grades 3-8 for 2 years, and also did quite a bit of substitute teaching in grades K-8 for 1 year as well.
The most important part about being a nanny…Is being trusted to care for another person's children! I do not take that responsibility lightly and treat all of the children I nanny as I would want anyone to treat my own family members.

Nannies near Portland

Sasha T.
Portland$22.85/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I have a younger brother who is 6 years my junior, so I got stuck babysitting a lot as a kid! In middle school, I began babysitting for other families and learned I really loved working with kids that weren't my brother. In late high school and early college, I worked day camps at a children's recreational facility and found my passion. We crafted, played games and sports, went to the beach, and hosted various field trips. I learned crisis and behavioral management. I left to become a nanny, which I did until I graduated college 5 years later. I loved the close bonds I developed with the children I saw everyday. After graduating college, I began an educator position with a nonprofit that provided academic services to at-risk youth in Los Angeles County schools. I most recently worked as an Environmental Educator with OMSI's outdoor schools. In January, I will be returning to school to pursue a second Bachelor's in Fisheries & Wildlife, so I'm returning to childcare. It's flexible work that I love. I'm very active and engaged with kids - I take them on walks, to the park, on runs, outside to hunt for plants and creatures. I also love reading together! I am intelligent, kind, patient, understanding, trustworthy, and energetic. I follow instructions well, but am always ready to work on my own, take initiative, and make healthy decisions for your children. I will take excellent care of your children and I can contribute positivity, knowledge, and love to your child's life!