Full-Time Available Nanny Thelma in Woodbridge, VA

25.00/hr
A little bit about me…My name is Thelma Mckechney and I would like to tell you about my background and why I’m a good candidate.
I have been a professional nanny for about 20 years, working for families of multiple children from newborn to teenagers, As well as in a nanny share setting for years. My background is in a Montessori early childhood educational development and nutrition training, newborn training through Inova Red Cross, and CPR/First Aid certified. I am bilingual in English and Spanish; I enjoy teaching children about new cultures. I love to take children to local parks, play dates, libraries, and keep them busy indoors and outdoors with fun and educational games. I’m always willing to learn and grow with the families that I work with. Im flexible to adjust the hours with advanced notice. I own a reliable car, and a non-smoker, and an animal lover ( I have a little lovable Shih Tzu). I'm legal to work in the USA. I have excellent references upon request. Thank you, Thelma McKechney
Looking For
Availability
Start: Jun 14, 2021
Weekends 7:00AM - 6:00PM
Full-time
Live-in
Payroll
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
References

May 2016 - Jun 2018
Matthew

Thelma was an excellent Nanny, she was absolutely great with our son. Her love for our child was evident and she really helped him have a strong foundation before starting pre-school. Working with her was great, she has a real passion for children and it is obvious when she is with the kids.

*Contact information available upon request


May 2011 - Apr 2021
Dasha

Thelma has helped take care of my daughter on and off since she was born. Sometimes during the week and weekends when I needed her. My daughter was always very happy with her. She always made sure my daughter was well fed, clean, and also did educational work with her. Overall, Thelma is a natural caretaker, very patient, kind, and loving. She cared for my daughter, and loved her like she would her own children.

*Contact information available upon request

Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Spanish
Experience
Jan 2000 - Mar 2010 (10yrs 2mo)
Adult
Adult
Adult
Adult
Adult

Jul 2010 - May 2015 (5yrs 10mo)
Gradeschooler
Gradeschooler
Infant
Toddler

More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I volunteered as a chaperone, taking middle school students during school trips to different cities, some children having special needs.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…When indoors I love for the children to use their imagination and they can by learns doing of a daily living. Pretending, acting, something that is going to provide them help for their future, to get set mostly for a school scenario. I enjoy taking them to parks, museums, to the zoo and on the trip along the way, learning how to identify what is surrounding them.
The most important part about being a nanny…Building a strong relationship with the children and knowing that I’m setting them up for success.
My experience with special needs children…Working with children that are hyperactive. Attention deficit disorder. Children with cancer.
My favorite nanny moment…Helping my children accomplish everything that their hearts and minds desire, being there for them and guiding them.