Tiffany A. - Seeking Work in Seattle
Tiffany A. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Full-Time Nanny Available in Seattle, WA: Tiffany A.

Connect Now
27.00/hr
A little bit about me…My name is Tiffany, I am 24 years old and absolutely love working with children. I am a certified special educator taking a year off from teaching to pursue my masters degree at UW! Previously, I worked at the International School of Beijing as the Intensive Needs Teacher.

I am fascinated by child development, behavior, social skill development, inclusion and learning from each child that I work with. My background in special education has served me well in working with typically developing children as it had provided me with a deeper understanding of the fundamental/foundational skills children hit as they grow and how I can best support their growth towards these milestones.

*** Only available for occasional sitting, house sitting and/or pet sitting! Please reach out if this works for you & your family :)

Connect with a nanny like Tiffany?

Connect NowView More nannies
Looking For
Availability
Start: Aug 22, 2022
Sun, Fri–Sat 4:00PM – Invalid date
Full-time
Live-out
Payroll
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

How often do you need a nanny?

Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Experience
Jan 2013 – May 2019 (6yrs 4mo)
Preschooler
Preschooler

Aug 2015 – Jun 2016 (1yrs 10mo)
Preschooler
Preschooler

More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I am a certified Elementary Educator (Kindergarten-8th grade), a certified Special Educator (Kindergarten-12th grade), have my English as a Second Language certificate, am working towards becoming a BCaBA, as well as pursuing my Masters in High Incidence Disabilities!
Activities I enjoy doing with children…I love creating sensory bins to explore in, going on walks outside, and letting the children lead by showing their interests then running with it. If a little one is interested in water play, why not run with that! Use that already comfortable medium to introduce new things!

The same applies to the older kiddos, it just looks a bit different! I love learning what interests them, and then using that to build upon. Going to parks and drawing pictures of our observations in our wilderness journals, creating our own science experiments based on something we observed that week, playing letter games, following visual/written directions to cook or create arts/crafts etc.
The most important part about being a nanny…Having open communication with the family regarding their wants, needs, and expectations! Consistent communication is key to ensure the children are well looked after and the family’s needs are being met.
My experience with special needs children…I have a lot of experience working with various student populations! I have worked with children with Emotional/Behavioral disorders, Specific Learning Disabilities, and my last job was working with children with Intellectual Disabilities. This included children on the Autism Spectrum, children with Down Syndrome, children with communication disorders, and Multiple Disabilities. I have experience feeding children with various dietary needs and have fed children via gastrointestinal tube. Additionally, I have worked closely with the Occupational Therapist and Speech Language Therapist in implementing interventions for my students.
More Nannies Near Seattle
Audrey O. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Part-Time Child Care Provider Available in Seattle, WA: Audrey O.

Candice E. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Live-In Full-Time Nanny Available in Seattle, WA: Candice E.

I love to be around kids and I'm young so whatever I am asked to do I can do!
Ashley G. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Live-In Full-Time Child Care Provider Available in Seattle, WA: Ashley G.

Hello I’m Ashley! I am the oldest child in my family with six younger siblings and have spent countless hours caring for them. I have been a nanny for a family with two girls (2, 6) as well as a nanny for a different family with two boys (2, 6). I am experienced in housekeeping, meal prepping, allergy prevention, overnight sitting, watching multiple children at once, caring for infants/toddlers, and making sure kids are safe and feel comfortable. I am CPR certified and trained in First Aid as well. As a psychology major I like to plan developmentally engaging activities and love to get the kids outside as much as possible! I absolutely adore kids and strive to provide the best possible love and care for them.
Janelle C. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Part-Time Child Care Provider Available in Seattle, WA: Janelle C.

Hi I’m Janelle.
I am a mother of 1 amazing 4 year old boy! I’ve have lots of experience with kids, and starting at a young age, since I am the oldest of 5, so I’ve always had a passion to work with kiddos ♥️

Since I am a momma myself, I am currently looking for part time work but willing to work full time with the right fit.
Looking forward to hearing from you!
Ashlee S. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Full-Time Nanny Available in Seattle, WA: Ashlee S.

I absolutely love being a nanny and cultivating long-lasting relationships between myself, the child and the parents. I love being outdoors, exploring new places and hands-on learning. I’ve worked with teens in crisis, and as difficult as that was, I’ve learned so much about patience and active listening to be able to overcome any obstacles. Redirection was also a great tool I learned to utilize as well. I’m proficient in homework/school work help and love craft activities.
Ahlam M. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Part-Time Babysitter Available in Seattle, WA: Ahlam M.

Ahlam
I have experience
Michele J. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Live-In Full-Time Child Care Provider Available in Seattle, WA: Michele J.

I have been a Montessori teacher for twenty years. My joy is engaging children with educational and creative activities. I have taught two- to three-year-olds for ten years and four- to five-year-olds for about ten years. I am 100% solicitous and pro-active in the care of my children. The children's social-emotional well-being and safety are paramount for me. I have nannied for an infant and have nurtured my own four "babies". My experience and attentiveness can give a parent confidence that their infant is in loving and experienced hands. I understand the stresses of parenthood and want to be "an extra-set-of- hands" by also doing housework and cooking. As a live-in nanny, I am seeking to support the family and develop a co-operative relationship. It is important for me as a nanny to carry out what the family wants and not have my own agenda. :) I would only be living-in during the week--unless parent needs care for an occasional weekend night out. Thank you.
Wanjiru M. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Live-In Full-Time Nanny Available in Seattle, WA: Wanjiru M.

Hi, I'm Wanjiru! I have been caring for children for about 3 and 1/2 years now. I've cared for children as young as 10 months up to 9 years of age. I have a lot of experience working with children, and I've even done some babysitting for friends and family. I've worked with kids in classroom-like settings as an assistant for an after-school program and helped with sick children living in multi-family home. I genuinely enjoy working with young children because I get to help them learn and grow as individuals, while creating a safe space for them to be comfortable in. Nothing makes me happier than getting to know the children I care for and making memories with them and their families! When I'm not nannying, I love to cook, play tennis, play board games, and listen to music. I'd love the opportunity to get to know your family and can provide references upon request! Hope we get the chance to talk soon!
Anna W. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Live-In Full-Time Babysitter Available in Seattle, WA: Anna W.

Hi, my name is Anna. I’m 20 years old & grew up in Kingston, WA.

Want to explore more nannies near you?

View More nannies
map image
Where do you need a nanny?