Nannies > New York > New York
Wisa P. - Seeking Work in New York
Wisa P. - Seeking Work in New York

Wisa P.

full-time
Hello. My name is Wisa, I am 37 years old. I have 10 years of experience in being a nanny. My experience includes caring for a infant, toddler and children age five to eleven. I also did two years of volunteer work at a local child development center
I am a mature, responsible, friendly, happy, clean, neat, and helpful individual. If someone asked me why I want to be a nanny, I would tell them it is very a fun and very fulfilling job. It brings me great joy to be a part of the family and being able to see the children s pure heart, smile and laughter. It is really nice feeling knowing that I participated in raising and watching kids grow up to young adults
Taking care of children requires a lot of attention, patience s and responsibility. Many people think this is a simple job but it really is a lot harder than it looks. The job is more than just playing with the kids, make them laugh or putting them to bed; it is about putting your heart and soul into it.
I love to plan play dates, outdoor activities, teach and read in fun ways for children learn. I believe education is very important and I take everyday as an opportunity to teach something new, no matter the age. That can include anything from motor-skills, reading, writing, or learning a new sport / game. I am able to work and wake up for children during night. I do not mind to perform laundry, clean rooms and cooking.
As a nanny, my goal is to create a safe, nurturing place for the children and a stress free environment for the family.
I am a CPR certified and a non smoker.