The Bach-Miller Family - Hiring in San Francisco
Yessica Avila Oliveros - Nanny Share Member
The Bach-Miller Family - Hiring in San Francisco
Yessica Avila Oliveros - Nanny Share Member

The Bach-Miller Family
& Nanny Yessica A.

1 yr old boy
Full-time
Hi! We have a very active and loving 14 mo son named Bo who is looking for a new share buddy! Our nanny Yessica has been caring for him since he was 4.5 mo. She is incredible! Full of love and energy. Truly treats our son as if he were her own. She models a healthy lifestyle and helped Bo transition seamlessly to solid foods. He has moved through crawling, walking and now running under her care. She has lots of ideas for indoor and outdoor activities during COVID that have kept him happy and learning throughout. And in normal times, loves taking him to story time, the Children’s museum, parks and playgrounds.

Yessica speaks primarily Spanish and is CPR certified. She is currently hosting at her apartment in SoMa. We are looking for our new family to host full-time or for Yessica to continue hosting. Hours are currently M-F 8:15-5:30. We are open to a baby or a toddler up to 18 months. Looking to start in September but can potentially be flexible to start earlier. We are located in South Beach, so are open to anything in the SoMa, South Beach, Mission Bay, FiDi or nearby areas.

Nanny Shares near San Francisco

The McNally Family - Hiring in San Francisco
Ashling Pierce - Nanny Share Member
The McNally Family
& Ashling Pierce
San Francisco$32/hr  |  1 kid
Long-Time Nanny Share looking for a family to join our share care. We've worked with the same nanny with our first child for the last three years. She heads to preschool and we're expecting our second in mid October.

Logistics:
- Timing: November 2020, flexible on dates if needed
- Currently host in downtown Glen Park (corner of Diamond / Chenery)
- Open to sharing hosting if that's important

Details:
We are looking for a new family to join our share care nanny and our second child starting in November. If starting 2-4 weeks earlier or later is important, we are open to that.

We've been with Ashling since our first child was born 3.5 years ago. We interviewed countless people before deciding Ashling would provide a loving, supportive and experiential environment and we couldnt feel more happy, confident and grateful that we made the decision!

Ashling turns every day into an adventure with daily visits to Glen Park Canyon (and other parks!), Glen Park Library and explorations around the neighborhood. Otherwise, it could be a day trip to the zoo, the local museums and more. Or painting and making Playdoh, drawing with chalk on the sidewalk and reading, reading reading! Olive is potty trained thanks to Ashling, but it's not a requirement for our share care.

Most importantly, Ashling deeply cares for Olive and their relationship is truly beautiful.

About Us - Liz and Tyler have worked in the bay area since 2011 and have lived in Glen Park since 2016. We have strongly held, but not rigid values around creating a caring, meaningful high quality learning environment for our children - healthy, natural foods as much as possible, but an ice cream sandwich at the beach as a special surprise is nice too. Little to no screen time during the week, but we own TVs and sometimes Elmo is an OK distraction.
The Wurman Family - Hiring in San Francisco
Gloria Araricio - Nanny Share Member
The Wurman Family
& Gloria Araricio
Potrero Hill, San Francisco$17.50/hr  |  2 kids
Greetings! We are seeking a new family to join our Mon-Thrus nanny-share in Potrero Hill. Our nanny Gloria has been caring for children for over a decade, is throughly engaged in the Mission Bay and Potrero Hill communities and has a well established reputation as a loving nanny. She puts an incredible amount of effort into ensuring the kids get lots of fresh air and engaging activities every day. She cooks nutritious food and bathes them daily (if you desire).

In response to Covid, Gloria spends much of the day taking the children on outdoor activities like exploring local neighborhoods and playing in our driveway and garden. She takes Lyft to and from her home and exercises all the best practices to maintain the heath of her family and ours (wears a mask outdoors, uses hand sanitizer hourly, maintains social distance etc.)

Gloria is mostly Spanish speaking but understands English and has two wonderful daughters who can help translate for her (they also come and help when not in school). We are also happy to help moderate.

Our daughter Noa is 2.5 years old and is very kind and easygoing (thanks in part to Gloria!). We are expecting another baby in late Sept, so we will be working with Gloria for several more years. We are open to hosting a child of any age as Gloria is skilled enough to manage all their needs and milestones. The best fit would be a family who values engaging playtime and community exploration for their child. If you are interested please get in touch!