The Harris-Shaw Family
& Nanny Na N.

15.00
start: TBD
1 yr old girl
Full-time
We are a family of 3 in the Ballantyne side of Pineville, NC. We have a 17 month-old daughter that we are seeking a full-time nanny for. Our toddler is playful and good-natured. She loves to explore the outdoors, coloring, animals, and engaging toys / games.

Both of us parents work from home full time. We have separate offices in our house and are largely out of sight for most of the day. We have a dedicated play room, but the nanny would be welcome to use any part of the house except for our offices.

We also have one small cocker spaniel that mainly stays in one of our offices throughout the day.

Core hours will be 9 am - 5 pm Monday through Friday each week. We do not guarantee hours, but each week is fairly consistent. We offer competitive pay and some benefits.

Minimum responsibilities (base pay rate):
Dressing / changing clothes
Diapering
Preparing meals
Putting down for naps
Engagement throughout the day (reading stories, coloring, playing games, singing songs, various other types of developmental activities)
Cleaning up toys / placing toddler's dishes in the sink

Optional additional responsibilities (slightly higher pay rate):
Washing toddler's laundry as needed
Changing toddler's bed sheet and changing table covers as needed
Emptying diaper bin as needed
Washing toddler's dishes each day

What we are looking for in a nanny:
High degree of professionalism
Punctuality, consistency, reliability
Non-smoker / Drug free
Good experience in child care / good references
Someone that can enable calm, smoothly running household (i.e., no outside drama)
Able to clearly communicate needs / thoughts / ideas / recommendations
CPR/First Aid certified
Clean background and driving record
In all, someone that can integrate well with our family

Additional details:
Right now, we do not need nanny to take toddler on outings, but this could change in the future.
Overtime and evening / weekend babysitting is available.