The Holmes Family
& Nanny Kelly M.

11.25
start: TBD
6 - 11 mth old boy
Part-time
Hi there!

We are looking for another friend or two to join our little guy, W!

Our little guy is currently 7 months old. He has been with Kelly since he was 2.5 months old. We LOVE our nanny, Kelly. She has given us total peace of mind and we trust and respect her.

Right now there is availability Tues-Thurs. Hours are approximately 7:30am to 5:30pm. The share is located in SE. Rate is $10/hr.

Kelly is wonderful! She came with great references. She is very responsive and professional. Kelly is a mother of 3 and a grandmother to two. She’s worked in child care for many years and just gets joy out of spending time with the little ones. She takes our little one outside as often as possible, keeps a daily notebook, and plays well. Our little guy is happy to see her each day!

Let me know if I can answer any other questions for you!

Nanny Shares near Portland

The Satran Family
& Ashely Drummond
Portland$14/hr  |  1 kid
We are seeking a family with an infant interested in sharing a nanny with us. Our nanny is truly the most amazing nanny we have ever had. She is loving, caring, professional, and responsible. She helped us with sleep training and introduced independent play to our son. Now he goes down by himself, loves “reading” books, and develops new skills freely without unnecessary interruptions.

Details:
Where: SE Belmont/Laurelhurst Park Area (within a ten minute drive)
When: January 2020- flexible
Hours: M-F, minimum 35 hous/week
Rates: $14/hour for shared hours; $20/hour for individual hours
Age range: birth date between 5/15/19 and 9/15/19
Other details: one year commitment, legal pay through a payroll company, vacation and sick time, guaranteed hours, monthly health insurance stipend

Our nanny’s experience & background:
I have been working with infants and young toddlers in Portland for the last seven years and specialize in nanny shares with infants.

My caregiving is heavily influenced by the RIE philosophy. I attended a 10 day RIE Foundations Course with Polly Elam and Debbie Bergstrom in August of this year, deepening my understanding of infant needs and development. The principles of RIE put respect into action with the goal of raising secure, confident, and autonomous people. A family interested in Montessori style learning and/or RIE would be a good fit.

I am skilled at helping young infants find their rhythm and settle into a schedule, and believe the familiarity of (flexible) routine supports them in feeling secure in the world. Baby wearing, sleep training, cloth diapering, breastmilk and formula, and baby led weaning/beginning solids are all things I am very comfortable with.

I love taking children out into the community to engage in activities like story times, music classes, and nature exploration. Out in the world, we build relationships with other nannies and children, expanding the children's social-emotional development.