Carmen F. - Seeking Work in New York
Carmen F. - Seeking Work in New York

Full-Time Babysitter Available in New York, NY: Carmen F.

Connect Now
25.00/hr
A little bit about me…Dear Family
First of all, I would like to say that I’m fully covid-19 vaccinated. I had the booster shot too :)

I am Pre-school Teacher, graduated in Pedagogy and currently studying Psychology.

I’m really great and engaging with children and I love dogs! :)

I love Howard Gardner and his theories about multiples intelligences, the methods RIE and Montessori.

However, I’m not a follower of this or that. I simply pick what’s the best in everything that I have knowledge of and make my own path.

I am 49 years old, so I am a mature and responsible woman

LANGUAGES
- I can speak two Latin languages, which I'm happy to teach the child, if it's needed

I AM...
- dog and nature lover.

Please, get in touch with me, if the above interests you.

Cheers,

Carmen

Connect with a babysitter like Carmen?

Connect NowView More babysitters
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Weekdays 8:00AM – 6:00PM
Full-time
Live-out
Age Groups
Infants
Toddlers
Preschoolers
Grade-schoolers

How often do you need a babysitter?

References

Jan 2023
Rose

Carmen is great with both kids and dogs. She sent photos daily and kept me in the loop as to what the kids were up to which made my time away from them fly by and put my mind at ease. Carmen is a big help and has made traveling for work less stressful now that I know all my babies are in good hands.

*Contact information available upon request


Sep 2020 – Dec 2020
Stephanie

-Her understanding love and loyalty to the child. -Always focus on child and her needs -She was available when I needed her in an emergency situation outside her working hours -Her honesty and integrity.

*Contact information available upon request


Sep 2019
Shannon

Carmen was an awesome sitter, she was super organized, detail oriented and great with the kids.

*Contact information available upon request

Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Spanish
Other
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
Special needs
Work Experience
10+ years of experience caring for:
Toddlers (1-3 years)
Preschoolers (4-9 years)
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I have at least 25 years of paid experience with children 0-6 years old as a Teacher and/or Babysitter
Activities I enjoy doing with children…I am very creative when it comes to play with children, so here’s some ideias:

MY OWN
Being a journalist, treasure hunt, grocery shop, careers, gardening, baking, and many others 🙂 Activities that can help with speech, reading, spelling, etc. 🙂

THE TRADITIONALS
Hide&seek (is a must), barbies, making pretend food, treasure hunter, drawing, origami, etc
I like Santorini, Monopoly and Uno games - if they want.
But definitely, and if parents allow, we could make "caves/tends" with beds sheets and pretend that's our house, office, etc.
Once, two children and I built a small house out of empty paper boxes :) lots of fun!
The most important part about being a nanny…I guess being flexible.
I believe a true childcare professional must be: as gentle as a toddler needs them to be, as cheeky as a boy who loves football needs them to be and also as "princess" as a girl who loves Barbies and mermaids needs them to be.
My experience with special needs children…Since I am Teacher, I have had some experiences with special needs. The children would be:
- autistics
- hyperactives
- deaf-mute
In my family, I have a related who is autistic. They live in Brazil. I also have a friend who has an autistic son.

I am not specialist on their behavior, but I am certainly experienced with "special situations" as a Teacher.

I recently had about five months experience working with two children with speech delay. It was very rewarding to hear their first small words/sentences being built :)
My favorite nanny moment…I love when they happen to pick/copy my "British/Brazilian" accent :)
More Babysitters Near New York
Valda C. - Seeking Work in New York

Full-Time Nanny Available in New York, NY: Valda C.

Hello, I’m a caring, loving, and punctual person. Love reading and singing with kids, organizing play dates and other structured play.
Jake A. - Seeking Work in New York

Part-Time Child Care Provider Available in New York, NY: Jake A.

Hi! I'm Jake. I'm a 25 year old college graduate currently living in Greenpoint Brooklyn. I have 5+ years of past experience as a summer camp counselor, working with children ages 9-14. I look forward to connecting and seeing how I can be of help to you.
Ariana S. - Seeking Work in New York

Full-Time Babysitter Available in New York, NY: Ariana S.

Hi! My name is Ariana Shannon and I am an upcoming graduate from Florida International University. I am receiving my degree in Early Childhood Education with a minor in Psychology in May of this year. I have maintained a 3.7 GPA. For the past two years, I have worked with children as young as 3 months to as old as 14. I have a strong understanding of developmentally appropriate practices and would love to bring my expertise to a family in need.
Allison R. - Seeking Work in New York

Full-Time Child Care Provider Available in New York, NY: Allison R.

I am a 21 year old pre-PA major at Springfield College and a student-athlete. Ever since I was young I was the go-to to keep kids entertained and safe at family gatherings. I have babysat for 8+ years and worked at a number of summer camps for children. I love kids of all ages. I have a clean driving record, extremely responsible and dependable, and will always have you and your children's best interests at heart. I can furnish recommendations at your request.
Graciela L. - Seeking Work in New York

Full-Time Nanny Available in New York, NY: Graciela L.

My name is Graciela. I’m a very responsible, patient and polite person. I speak both English and Spanish. I have more than 6 years of experience nannying kids. I have four kids of my own and two grandchildren.
Emily S. - Seeking Work in New York

Part-Time Babysitter Available in New York, NY: Emily S.

I love playing with kids! They're like another play friend to me. I will be like another friendly friend to them! They're so cute and funny! Hope to see yours one day!
Jaqueline F. - Seeking Work in New York

Full-Time Nanny Available in New York, NY: Jaqueline F.

Hi, my name is Jaqueline, this would be first time being a Nanny, I do love children and I have my own he's 4 and very independent, I try to keep an open mind and I love to teach kids art and music I love to see them try stuff out, I would love to help any mother while they work, I am trust worthy and I love to talk, normally I am very strick on meals and TV time but I will let them have their time while I cook or clean. I am very chill lady :) just a little chubby :)
Genesis R. - Seeking Work in New York

Full-Time Babysitter Available in New York, NY: Genesis R.

Hi my name is Génesis I’m 19 years old. I feel glad to work with kids.
Tj C. - Seeking Work in New York

Part-Time Babysitter Available in New York, NY: Tj C.

Hi! You may call me TJ. This year is my last year in college. I am getting my bachelor's in Social Work! That being said, I've taken many classes that aid me to successfully to work with children. In addition, I have over 5 years of experience with children. For 2 of those years, I was apart of an Americorp program called JUMPSTART. Jumpstart is a program where we helped prek children to read, gain word recognition, motor skills and much more! I would able to use all that I learned from my experience to work with your child! I am fingerprinted by the DOE AND DOH! I am also up to date with my vaccines. In addition, I am fluent in English, Punjabi and Hindi!! If you would like to know and would like to consider me, please do reach out!

Want to explore more babysitters near you?

View More babysitters
map image
Where do you need a babysitter?