Christina Y. - Seeking Work in Houston
Christina Y. - Seeking Work in Houston

Full-Time Available Nanny Christina in Houston, TX

A little bit about me…I have an Associate's Degree in Education. Working on bachelor's in Special Education/ESL at UHD. I have about 5yrs experience in being a nanny. I have a ton of patience!! My availability is up for discussion as it changes because I am in school, however, I am open to discussing other schedules that may fit the family's needs.
Looking For
Start: TBD
Age Groups
Driver’s License
Fluent Languages
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
Jan 2016 - Jun 2018 (2yrs 5mo)

Mar 2013 - Dec 2015 (3yrs 9mo)

More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…Substitute teacher for grades pre-k3 through 12th grades. Volunteered at the juvenile detention center for ages 10-17, and worked at a daycare for ages 6wks to 4yo back in 2013.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…I love playing with children, tummy time (if applicable), walks, going to parks, children's museums, kid's gyms, etc.
The most important part about being a nanny…is being nurturing and loving!
My experience with special needs children…I have worked with a couple of special needs children while substituting at charter schools. I've also volunteered at the juvenile detention center downtown. I don't have any one-on-one experience, however I am in school specifically for Special Education and ESL at the moment and always willing to learn more about a child's extra needs if possible. I'm a nurturer and patient at heart, so if given the opportunity, I'd gladly accept.
My favorite nanny moment…Best nanny moment is when one of the moms (of a baby I watching at the time) and I were talking over the phone just catching up, and we got on the subject of the her daughter. She said, "I just knew you'd take care of my daughter" and I was in such awwww because how can one ever really know that that their child is safe. She said she just sensed that her daughter was in great hands and that literally made my heart smile.