Erina O. - Seeking Work in San Diego
Erina O. - Seeking Work in San Diego

Erina a Nanny for Hire in San Diego, CA 92108

11.77
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 32

Experience 7 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because I absolutely love children and love working with them. I love making a difference in children's lives. In a year, I will be working on my teaching degree and hope to be a bilingual elementary teacher at an immersion school. I love being around children because they always seem to have so much energy and are always up for learning new things. Working with children is very rewarding!


My past childcare experience I have over 13 years of childcare experience. Currently, I am a preschool teacher for 2 1/2 to 3 1/2 years olds. I love it! I started off babysitting, then starting teaching swim lessons in middle school and continued throughout high school and college. I also tutored elementary students after school. I have also volunteered an elementary school for a year assisting three 2nd grade classes. I've also been a nanny for many families throughout highs school and college. I absolutely love it!


Additional comments I believe that I make great connections with the children I work with or watch and I love that. I feel that it is important to have a strong connection with the children you are working with or children you interact with on day-to-day basis. Being around children, lifts me up and brings me so much positive energy. I feel it is also important to interact with the children and making sure they are kept happy and having a good time.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, Japanese

Nationality Japanese