Uriya S. - Seeking Work in Los Angeles
Uriya S. - Seeking Work in Los Angeles

Full-Time Nanny Available in Los Angeles, CA: Uriya S.

Connect Now
25.00/hr
A little bit about me…I am Uriya! I just graduated with an MA in History. I am hoping to relocate to LA and begin a hopefully long working relationship with a family. I have been babysitting since I was 12 and I have worked as a nanny since I was 18. I am very comfortable with newborns and infants. I have worked extensively with children aged 3/4 months to 13 years old. I have worked with up to three children. I worked as a camp counselor at my local Parks and Recreation for 3 years where I worked with 6th graders. We had about 35 campers to about 4 counselors. I took a baby sitting course as a teenager and have taken CPR training courses twice. I love to cook so I am very comfortable in the kitchen and with light cleaning. I am interested in child development, so I am all about sensory play, gentle redirection, and Montessori methods. I have a car and open availability!

Connect with a nanny like Uriya?

Connect NowView More nannies
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Weekdays 7:00AM – 5:00PM
Full-time
Live-out
Payroll
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

How often do you need a nanny?

Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Experience
May 2017 – Jan 2018 (1yrs 8mo)
Preschooler
Preschooler

Oct 2010 – Apr 2014 (4yrs 6mo)
Infant
Preschooler

More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I worked as a camp counselor for 6th graders for 3 years. I helped plan activities for the day, chaperoned them on trips and excursions, and helped with day to day issues campers had. I worked with some students with behavioral issues and followed parent-given plans when required.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…As an educator, my favorite thing to do outside of the home is to visit the library or local museums. I enjoy making fun moments educational. I also love playing outside with kids, especially when we can incorporate more enriching activities like chalk or water play! Inside, I love to come up with creative crafts or do some collaborative cooking with kids.
The most important part about being a nanny…Being able to grow your relationships with a family is the best! I love that for each family I have worked for, we have maintained some kind of relationship that has allowed me to continue to see kids grow. I also have learned that, no matter the phase, kids are only one way for so long. It is amazing to watch kids through all their phases, and it is something I love to be apart of.
My experience with special needs children…I have worked with children with behavioral issues and autism spectrum disorder in a group setting, but not individually.
My favorite nanny moment…With the family I have most recently worked for, I got into a daily habit with the precious little boy who I watched. Every day he walked me to the driveway and waved and yelled "goodbye, see you tomorrow" until he could no longer see my car. I would honk occasionally and stick my hand out the window to wave as I drove away. I so looked forward to his sweet little "see you tomorrow" every day!
More Nannies Near Los Angeles
Nicole V. - Seeking Work in Los Angeles

Full-Time Babysitter Available in Los Angeles, CA: Nicole V.

Mi nombre es Nicole, tengo 28 años, soy de Costa Rica, tengo 11 años de experiencia en el cuidado de niños y bebés, he trabajado como nanny en mi país natal y aquí en Los Ángeles en un Daycare con niños de diferentes edades, desde los 3 meses hasta los 10 años. Vivo en el Este de Los Ángeles y tengo disponibilidad inmediata.
Owynn T. - Seeking Work in Los Angeles

Live-In Full-Time Child Care Provider Available in Los Angeles, CA: Owynn T.

Hi there! I am a 30 year old Canadian female, seeking a nanny position within the LA area. I have 12+ years experience as a nanny, working with all ages and up to 4 children at once. First aid and CPR certified, drivers license and reliable vehicle, with excellent references. I am fully vaccinated, and put the health and safety of your children first. I am an active person, and enjoy lots of daily outdoor activities with the kids I care for. I am also an artist, so encourage creativity everyday. I have a degree in English Literature, so I have no issues assisting with homework and/or tutoring as well.

My partner and I are Canadian, currently living in Vancouver, Canada, and are looking to relocate for fall 2022. I am definitely open to the idea of a live-in position, if it would be a space suitable to accommodate both my boyfriend and I. Full or part time opportunities welcome. I look forward to hearing from you!
Sarah G. - Seeking Work in Los Angeles

Live-In Full-Time Nanny Available in Los Angeles, CA: Sarah G.

Just opening an account to see what is available, will update specifics later.
Erik P. - Seeking Work in Los Angeles

Live-In Part-Time Child Care Provider Available in Los Angeles, CA: Erik P.

Hey there! First things first, priority goes to the safety and wellness of your child. The second is having a great time hehe.

I'm currently a student at UCLA and reside in Westwood. On my free time, I'm normally studying or watching Selling Sunset. I enjoy cooking and am a bit of a neat freak; I'd be more than happy to clean up and cook for the kids!
Helene H. - Seeking Work in Los Angeles

Full-Time Nanny Available in Los Angeles, CA: Helene H.

Marvi A. - Seeking Work in Los Angeles

Full-Time Babysitter Available in Los Angeles, CA: Marvi A.

Hi , I am a mum with grownup boys , I worked as a finance director with a company in Bay Area for 21 years recently retired to la to be near my boys , I love kids , I am your average caring grandma who loves to be with children, I didn’t go to school to learn how to be a nanny , just have my years of experience been mum and raising my kids .I am from England originally, English is my primary language but I also speak farcy , I lave to spend time with children and do activities with them , from reading to be outdoors ,so this job for me it’s not a job it’s enjoyment of been with children because I believe they keep you young and happy .Thank you.

Look forward to hear from you .
Brighton H. - Seeking Work in Los Angeles

Part-Time Babysitter Available in Los Angeles, CA: Brighton H.

Hello! My name is Brighton and I am 21 years old. I grew up in Dallas and went to school at Syracuse University which is in upstate New York. I always invented creative and fun games, and I find that children have always connected to my personality and my exciting spirit. I enjoy playing games, exploring and finding new things to see and do. I have experience with all ages and have been a babysitter(paid) since I was 12 years old. I love playing pretend, playing outside, and being creative with crafts, forts, games, etc. I look forward to meeting your family!!
Emmy M. - Seeking Work in Los Angeles

Part-Time Child Care Provider Available in Los Angeles, CA: Emmy M.

Hi, my name is Emily but I prefer to go by Emmy. I am one of four children myself and have always loved playing and reading! I am outgoing and enjoy arts and crafts or other fun projects. I have fond memories of my nannies as a child and truly believe that those experiences have helped to shape me into the woman I am today, I hope to be a positive influence on your little one as well!
Valerie G. - Seeking Work in Los Angeles

Full-Time Nanny Available in Los Angeles, CA: Valerie G.

I’m a University student studying Psychology, I’m a very adventurous person who loves exploring new places, I’m patient, caring, and outgoing.

Want to explore more nannies near you?

View More nannies
map image
Where do you need a nanny?