The P. Family - Hiring in Portland
The P. Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The P. Family with 1 Children

Apply Now
20.00/hr
6 - 11 month old girl
A little bit about us…Need part time childcare for my sweet and happy 10-month-old daughter roughly 1-2 days/week for around 4 hours each day in the late afternoons. Duties include minor dishes and food prep, minor clean up/vaccuum, supervised play and learning, reading books, and changing diapers. We have two very friendly indoor only cats who will also be around but no actually care is required.

My daughter is very busy learning how to crawl and able to pull herself up to stand. She loves books, singing songs, playing peek-a-boo, going for walks in the neighborhood, and trying all the new foods! She takes naps twice a day and will likely sleep for a portion of the time we'd need care. We prefer someone come to our house for these reasons. Plus we have all the gizmos and gadgets a baby could need here!

It would be an easy part time position with opportunities to add more hours potentially in the future or for date nights. We'd love to see if you'd be the right fit for our family!

Start your nanny job with The P. Family?

Apply NowView More Jobs
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Wed–Fri 3:00PM – 6:30PM
Part-time
Live-out

How often do you want to work?

Requirements
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Car
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
More Nanny Jobs Near Portland
The Pirani Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Pirani Family with 1 Children

Hoping to have care that entails indoor/outdoor play in a safe caring, compassionate manner for our sweet little one. 4-10 hours a week over a couple of week days.
The Karagianes Family - Hiring in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Karagianes Family with 1 Children

We are moving to the area January 2023, at that point our child would be about 3 months old. We are both in medicine so looking for someone who is flexible with hours and schedules.
The Tedholm Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Tedholm Family with 1 Children

Family of 3 people (Mom, dad, and 3-year-old kid), 3 cats, and 1 very old dog. We're hoping to find a RELIABLE, friendly, patient caregiver who can come a couple of days a week while Mom works from home and Dad works two jobs back to back. It would probably be Monday and Friday from 9"ish" to about 6"ish" (flexible...ish) and, if Mom's work picks up, maybe some Wednesdays, but no later than 4. This schedule would last until at least the end of school. In the fall, if we get a preschool slot, there's a possibility that there might be a preschool pick-up 2 days a week, but everything is tentative right now.
Our kid is a happy, curious, smart little girl who loves reading books, going to the playground, dancing ballet, building "mountains" out of blocks, playing with our most patient cat, and doing arts and crafts.
We're really hoping to find a "friend" for her who can give her more interesting things to do than plop her in front of a screen !
The Rodriguez Family - Hiring in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Rodriguez Family with 1 Children

Expecting my first child in May. Looking for a nanny or nanny share for an infant.
The Baker Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Baker Family with 1 Children

The Manongi Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Manongi Family with 1 Children

Looking for someone to care for our child on Mondays, Wednesday & Thursdays- hours are potentially flexible. On Mondays we would need care 12:30am-5pm and Wednesday & Thursdays 8:30am-2:30pm.
Our son is 14 months old and very active with lots of personality. We are looking for somene who can play with him and be open to change as he grows! We are hoping for someone reliable and kind and who can give lots of love to our little one. Prefer non-smoker, covid-vaccinated.
The Johnson Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Johnson Family with 1 Children

1/week evening babysitter
The Briggs Family - Hiring in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Briggs Family with 2 Children

I need help at drop off and pick up from school that is 4 blocks away from the house. An overnight a week and on the weekend would be nice.
The Govindappa Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Govindappa Family with 1 Children

Watching my 6 years old son with Autism. Mainly after school hours 2:30-5:30, if can be there longer, it would be great, but if not possible, its okay. All 5 days of week. School bus will drop him at home- need to be there to bring him in and make a small snack / meal. Clean up after him. We need the caregiver to be immunized for COVID.

Want to explore more nanny jobs near you?

View More Jobs
map image
Where do you need a nanny job?