Saint Petersburg, FL
163 child care near you

Find Child Care in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Child Care > Florida > Saint Petersburg

Saint Petersburg, FL Child Care

Blair M. - Seeking Work in Saint Petersburg

Hourly rate14.28 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

I have recently moved to St Petersburg after many years of working for a prestigious household agency in southern Connecticut. While in Connecticut, I had the great satisfaction of working with several wonderful families with children ranging in age from 2-18. With each family, I assisted with childcare, cooking, housekeeping, errands, finances and overall home management. These experiences have shaped me into a strong, capable household manager who understands the intricacies of different child behaviors and lifestyle choices. With my most recent position, I cared for three children ages 11, 14, and 15. I worked with this family over the course of 6 years, and became a resident member of their family. This long-term position enabled me to expand my personal qualifications to becoming more than a nanny. The family’s youngest son had learning disabilities and required additional care and education in order to reach the success he is enjoying today. I organized many of his tutoring sessions and offered guidance as needed to ensure he was meeting his greatest potential. For the older children, I provided care as needed, as well as transportation to after-school and extra-curricular activities. I was also an Art teacher (pre-k through gr.8) for several years in a private school and a pre- school teacher.
Kristine J. - Seeking Work in Saint Petersburg

Hourly rate11.42 / hour

Over 10 years experience as a professional nanny, with children aging from newborn to 12 years old. I have a B.A. degree in psychology, with an emphasis on childhood development and behavior modification. I believe in consistent, nurturing interaction and positive reinforcement through age-appropriate activities to bring out the best in each child. My previous childcare experience included all aspects of newborn and toddler care, providing transportation to activities, meal preparation, light housekeeping and other duties as required by the family. I utilize a daily parent journal where I can share the activities and general details of the day, including meals, medications, activities and important information to ensure continuity of care from day to day.
Regiane W. - Seeking Work in Saint Petersburg

Hourly rate8.71 / hour

I graduated from St. Petersburg College in July 2012 with my Teacher Certification in Elementary Education. In addition, I am in the process of obtaining my ESOL certification, which I will be testing for soon. During my time at St. Petersburg College, I have had multiple internship experiences where I have had the ability to create my own lessons in the areas of language arts, math and science as well as teach district lessons. My internship experiences have included many different settings with economically disadvantaged and culturally diverse children. During the years prior acquiring my Teaching Certification from St. Petersburg College, I completed a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology with emphasis in Human Development, and academic courses highlights of psychology research, leadership skills, and Spanish at Eckerd College in May 2009. I also have been a nanny for the past year, worked as a summer camp counselor for different institutions, and as a group leader for after school program, which gave me a lot of experience and crucial skills in working with elementary school children such as patience, flexibility, commitment, responsibility, and respect. Yet, the most important of all, a true passion for making a differencein a child’s life.
Adriana N. - Seeking Work in Saint Petersburg

Hourly rate20.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

I recently nannied for a family of 6, including an infant, 2 year old, and 2 eight year olds. I made age appropriate lesson plans and activities, prepared all meals, and did some light cleaning. I have worked as a teacher of the infant classrooms at two different preschools. I created the class curriculum including lesson plans and activities. I've completed the 40 hour accreditation required by state law to work in a childcare facility. I have experience working with children with Autism, Down syndrome, and other special needs. I've also worked with children with sensory problems which has contributed to my professional experience as a caregiver. I am very artistic and love to engage the children in creative activities. I know the importance of early literacy, so I constantly read to children and, if age appropriate, ask questions and try to involve the child as much as possible. I practice the redirecting discipline method. I work to help expand their vocabulary in both English and Spanish. It's important to start a second language at a young age, as early as two months old, because this is the time when learning and developing a language is effortless.
Kathleen M. - Seeking Work in Saint Petersburg

Hourly rate9.30 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

Grew up in a family of eight. Learned how to clean,cook,diaper and do laundry by the age of ten. Went to work during the summer of my 12th year as an assitant at a home day care. Worked there every summer for 3 yrs and also baby sat for numerous families with up to five chlldren (kind of the norm back in the 60's,70's). I had my own children starting @ 27 yrs of age and became a stay at home Mom for the next 10 yrs. My home is where all the kids would come to hang out since we were always there. I had a home child care facility for 1 year in order to be at home with my toddler, I cared for 5 children between the ages of infant -toddler at that time. I was of course certified in CPR and basic First-Aid. I stopped the business due to some health issues my daughter developed and also due to my second pregnancy. I am a born nurturer and find that I really miss caring for little ones now that my job with my own children is complete. Over the years I have received countless comments on how polite, kind, well behaved and intelligent my own kids are. I feel that I had a lot to do with helping them grow into outstanding young adults
Susanne P. - Seeking Work in Saint Petersburg

Hourly rate11.42 / hour

• Previously a school teacher providing rich, complex, and varied environments within which students could, through experience, develop effective thinking processes. • Provided a wide range of interactive play and learning materials to appeal to the interests of all children, maximizing participation and enjoyment. • Promoted the development of social skills by encouraging students to use their words to communicate their feelings. • Carefully observed and communicated with students to develop activities relevant to their immediate interests and needs. • Planned numerous fieldtrips with first grade and kindergarten classes to Washington DC attractions: Theaters, Zoo, Cherry Blossom Festival, and Museum of Natural History. • Equipped with the knowledge of phonics and reading instruction to help your child through each stage of reading. Completed “Words Their Way: Word Study for Phonics, Vocabulary, and Spelling Instruction” Instructional Course. • Lead Kindergarten Teacher and Lead Virginia Preschool. • Lead Teacher/Center Director in Arlington VA. • Held valid Teacher Licensure in Virginia, Maryland, and Texas.
Browsing profiles on a tablet while enjoying a cup of coffeeFind affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
Popular Searches in Saint Petersburg, FL