Lindsay W. - Seeking Work in Portland
Lindsay W. - Seeking Work in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Available in Portland, OR: Lindsay W.

Connect Now
A little bit about me…Hi PDX area families!
I would love to help you out with date nights, and weekend needs. I am also taking on overnights for newborn/infant care.
I come with over 20yrs as a nanny, and a mom of five (young adults, between my wife & I).
CPR/First Aid certified
Knowledged in baby sign language
I have watched 10 sets of twins, both full time, and temp
I have my own collection of children's books, and a long list of favorites to share with my families
I have an availability calendar available, so you can plan ahead
I maintain both a nanny Instagram page, as well as a nanny FB group. They have my availability, product recs, references and much more.
Target ages newborn to 5yrs, but can be flexible!
I would love to share more. Please don't hesitate to send a DM. I look forward to helping you get the break, you very much deserve .

Connect with a nanny like Lindsay?

Connect NowView More nannies
Looking For
Start: ASAP
Weekdays 5:00PM – 11:30PM Weekends 9:00AM – 11:30PM
Age Groups

How often do you need a nanny?

Driver’s License
First Aid
Fluent Languages
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
Work Experience
10+ years of experience caring for:
Infants (0-11 months)
Toddlers (1-3 years)
Preschoolers (4-9 years)
Grade-schoolers (10-12 years)
High-schoolers (13-17 years)
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I have worked in a nursery, grew up babysitting, have been apart of a middle school group staff, as well as High School. I have been a camp counselor for 6th grade science camp, middle school camp, and high school camp. I was a camp nanny, for staff kids, over several summers. Lastly, I have created and been in charge of two different moms groups. We met for playdates, as well as parent nights out!
Activities I enjoy doing with children…I love being outside! I love going on kid friendly hikes, swimming, visiting parks, and places like the zoo. Another favorite is reading children's books. I have so many favorites, I started a list to share with my families!
The most important part about being a nanny…Feeling apart of the family!
My experience with special needs children…One of our sons dealt with Sensory disorder, and auditory processing disorder. He spent many years in speech, and occupational therapy. Another of our kids dealt with ADHD. I have also watched a little one who was diagnosed autistic, at a very young age.
My favorite nanny moment…It's what we like to call the "ah-ha" moments. When you've been teaching a child something, and you end up seeing it pay off. You see the child, connect the dots, get so excited, and you feel the same. I love that. I also love bringing home artwork that was made for me!
More Nannies Near Portland
Robbie M. - Seeking Work in Portland

Live-In Part-Time Nanny Available in Portland, OR: Robbie M.

Patricia O. - Seeking Work in Portland

Part-Time Babysitter Available in Portland, OR: Patricia O.

Hi, my name is Patricia and I currently go to school at portland state. I´ve been around many age groups of kids for a while and enjoyed being around them! I worked at the children's place Early learning and care, in my hometown before I came to college in 2021. I was a teacher assistant, working with toddlers and preschool-age children. I speak English and Spanish and know a few basic sign languages.
Alexis T. - Seeking Work in Portland

Full-Time Child Care Provider Available in Portland, OR: Alexis T.

Hi y’all! I’m Lexi - I started working full time in childcare at a preschool in 2011 and have v continued on and off. I currently work with PPS at a K-5 but I’m looking to transition into full-time nannying.

In my free time I enjoy taking long walks, working on craft projects (sewing and crochet), taking my dogs to the dog park, and keeping active via pilates and yoga.

Let me know if you have any questions (:
Biviana N. - Seeking Work in Portland

Live-In Full-Time Nanny Available in Portland, OR: Biviana N.

I am a reliable and experienced nanny with a passion for working with children. I have a nurturing and caring personality and am committed to providing a safe and stimulating environment for children to grow and learn. With excellent communication skills and a strong work ethic, I am confident in my ability to meet the needs of both children and their families
Iris C. - Seeking Work in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Available in Portland, OR: Iris C.

Love all ages and homes with pets!
Asha K. - Seeking Work in Portland

Full-Time Child Care Provider Available in Portland, OR: Asha K.

Hello!! I’m Asha. I grew up as the eldest in a large family (8 younger siblings), and have found myself working with kids in many different settings. Whether it be tutoring, working with children on the autism spectrum, leading volunteer groups, or nannying for babies, I feel that getting to work with kids is such a unique opportunity. We can learn so much from them, and in the same sense they learn so much from us. I learn something new every day when I spend time with kiddos!
Peyton M. - Seeking Work in Portland

Full-Time Babysitter Available in Portland, OR: Peyton M.

I love kids, and I would love to get more experience in this field as i am trying to become a teacher in the future
Sofia S. - Seeking Work in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Available in Portland, OR: Sofia S.

Hi, I’m Sofia a junior in high school. Over the past couple of years I have babysat my baby cousin and absolutely grew a love for spending quality time with children. A hobby I love is reading during all of my free time.
Ruby A. - Seeking Work in Portland

Live-In Full-Time Child Care Provider Available in Portland, OR: Ruby A.

Hello, I'm Ruby Mae!! I'm from Montrose, Colorado but I'm moving to the Portland area in June. I'm currently a library worker but I want to shift my career into nannying because I miss working with children. I used to be a behavior technician for children on the autism spectrum and I absolutely loved it. My favorite parts of the job included setting up sensory activities, playing with instruments, and snack time. Who doesn't love snack time? I'm willing to contribute to house-keeping, meal-prep and even pet care if your family has pets! I'm CPR, First Aid, and QBS certified. I can provide proof of vaccination, and I make sure to stay up to date with my COVID vaccinations as well.

Want to explore more nannies near you?

View More nannies
map image
Where do you need a nanny?