Sarah R. - Seeking Work in Portland
Sarah R. - Seeking Work in Portland

Full-Time Babysitter Available in Portland, OR: Sarah R.

Connect Now
A little bit about me…Hi families! I'm a 36 year old career nanny with almost a decade of experience with young children in various settings, and 5 years of nannying experience with infants and toddlers, primarily with multiples in a share or as siblings.

Since my current nanny child just moved on to preschool at the end of January, I'm looking for a new family to support and love!

I feel free and uninhibited around young children, which helps me understand and truly enjoy their play, while also reminding me of how important it is to model what it means to be a full, responsible, respectful, and confident person.

My 5 year old daughter, Niamh, comes with me half the month (2 consecutive weeks on/off.) She's come along with me at all of my positions since she was born, and having a playmate has been wonderful every time!

Take a look at my experience and childcare philosophy, and let me know if you think I'm be a good fit for your family!

Connect with a babysitter like Sarah?

Connect NowView More babysitters
Looking For
Start: ASAP
Weekdays 6:00AM – 5:30PM
Age Groups

How often do you need a babysitter?


Oct 2022 – Jan 2023

Sarah always had fun and educational projects for our daughter to do. She is creative and thoughtful. She has a wealth of experience and knowledge about childcare, and it really showed!

*Contact information available upon request

Driver’s License
First Aid
Fluent Languages
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
Special needs
Work Experience
8 years of experience caring for:
Infants (0-11 months)
Toddlers (1-3 years)
Preschoolers (4-9 years)
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…At my most current position I cared for a sweet 2 year old. We went on daily morning outings to parks, play spaces, and other out of the house places. I have a family membership to OMSI and a few other spaces which I use regularly with both my nanny families and my own.

Prior to that I worked with wonderful twin 2 year olds, and have extensive experience with multiples and various age groups, both in classroom and home settings.

I am a certified Montessori preschool and toddler teacher, and am trained in the RIE philosophy for infants.

I have extensive experience caring for and teaching mixed age groups from birth to 6 years, and privately tutoring children ages 6-18 years.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…I believe in a very child centered method of care, including either daily outings or projects and a general Montessori and Reggio influenced curriculum with lessons for older children, and a RIE centered philosophy for infants.

This allows me to observe the interests and needs of each child and tailor my care to fit them.

In connection with this, I always try to practice positive correction and redirection, and prefer to allow children to experience natural consequences, when safe.

In addition, since I'm both a musician and an artist, art and music feature heavily in my care, as well as creative scientific exploration of all kinds.
The most important part about being a nanny…I believe that the most important lessons young children learn are those involving emotional recognition and processing abilities, behavioral and social regulation and skills, and above all, empathy and care for all living things.

I work on making sure they have a strong feeling of safety and support from all caregivers to allow them to learn these vital skills in a safe environment.
My experience with special needs children…I have training and experience in Occupational and Speech Therapy for children 12 months to 10 years through Seattle Children's Hospital, and have worked with neurodiverse children both in groups and in 1:1 sessions.
More Babysitters Near Portland
Robbie M. - Seeking Work in Portland

Live-In Part-Time Nanny Available in Portland, OR: Robbie M.

Patricia O. - Seeking Work in Portland

Part-Time Babysitter Available in Portland, OR: Patricia O.

Hi, my name is Patricia and I currently go to school at portland state. I´ve been around many age groups of kids for a while and enjoyed being around them! I worked at the children's place Early learning and care, in my hometown before I came to college in 2021. I was a teacher assistant, working with toddlers and preschool-age children. I speak English and Spanish and know a few basic sign languages.
Alexis T. - Seeking Work in Portland

Full-Time Child Care Provider Available in Portland, OR: Alexis T.

Hi y’all! I’m Lexi - I started working full time in childcare at a preschool in 2011 and have v continued on and off. I currently work with PPS at a K-5 but I’m looking to transition into full-time nannying.

In my free time I enjoy taking long walks, working on craft projects (sewing and crochet), taking my dogs to the dog park, and keeping active via pilates and yoga.

Let me know if you have any questions (:
Autumn M. - Seeking Work in Portland

Part-Time Child Care Provider Available in Portland, OR: Autumn M.

Hi! My name is Autumn and I am 19 years old. I am in college and I’m taking classes at PCC to work towards my nursing degree. I also graduated cosmetology school this last summer. I am in all star cheer leading, I have been in sports since I was 4 years old. I love kids and animals! I recently was a co teacher at a preschool and a nanny but that ended because of Covid. I have a one year old nephew and a nephew that is now 7 and I have been with them since the day they were born and I always loved babysitting and caring for them. I have babysat kids ages 1-13 for many years now for as long as overnight and I have taken care of their daily needs such as changing diapers and clothes, feeding, bathing, sleeping schedules, going on walks, fun activities and play time. I have my own car and I live in the Bethany area right across from Bethany Village. I have used the app for awhile now but so many people use that app so I am looking at other websites too!

Courtney W. - Seeking Work in Portland

Part-Time Child Care Provider Available in Portland, OR: Courtney W.

Aloha! I am 20 years old. Super outgoing and adventures. I've always lived working with kids. I am on a journey to become a pediatrician!
Justine C. - Seeking Work in Portland

Part-Time Child Care Provider Available in Portland, OR: Justine C.

Hi, I'm Justine! I've volunteered and have babysat children for a number of years at this point and would love to venture into nannying! I'm currently a second-year student at the Pacific-Northwest College of Art and would love to work with a flexible schedule!
Alondra G. - Seeking Work in Portland

Part-Time Child Care Provider Available in Portland, OR: Alondra G.

Hi! My name is Alondra Garcia. I am a 16 year old girl who goes to St. Mary’s Academy down in downtown Portland. I have 3 other siblings who I have baby-sat multiple times. I love kids a lot. I love taking care of them. I constantly care for/play with my neighbors kids. I simply love it. I feel like if there was a job that was perfect for me it would be babysitting. Many of my friends know how good I am w kids and how much I care for them.
Grace C. - Seeking Work in Portland

Full-Time Child Care Provider Available in Portland, OR: Grace C.

I love kids! I went to school to be a medical assistant and waiting to be certified! I'm very attentive and interested in going into pediatrics so working with kids is something I love to do! I use to babysit for a family of 6 their were 4 kids total all various ages!
Jessica T. - Seeking Work in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Available in Portland, OR: Jessica T.

Hello my name is Jess, I am a 22 year old female finishing my BA degree at Oregon State University. I have been working as a qualified nanny for over 6 years now. I love working with children; their inquisitive attitudes and loads of energy make them a joy to be around. I am responsible and dependable, but also fun and energetic. I have experience and am comfortable with newborns to young teens. I myself have three nieces ages 9, 8, & 1 whom I care for all the time. I would take care of multiple families in the neighborhood while living in Southern California.

Not only are kids my specialty I am also great with animals. I am also great around the house always doing chores. Not to mention I love to cook and promote plant-based advocacy and sustainability. I have a profound love for the arts. If my bio interests you feel free to give me a message and I can send you my resume. Hope I can help.

Want to explore more babysitters near you?

View More babysitters
map image
Where do you need a babysitter?