San Antonio, TX
639 babysitters near you

Find Babysitters in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Babysitters > Texas > San Antonio

San Antonio, TX Babysitters

Elizabeth K. - Seeking Work in San Antonio

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

OBJECTIVE I am 24 Years old. I have completed all the steps to my CDA. I am now waiting for the council to send out a rep to administer the test. I have my transcripts and a resource book available to view. I have always been a hard worker with high expectations and goals that I set for myself. Attendance is a number one priority. I love caring for children and it was always my dream to be a mother. Now that I have accomplished that I am setting my goals higher and would greatly enjoy the opportunity to help more children learn and grow. WORK OF EXPERIENCE Galleria Fair San Antonio Texas 78232 ~June 2011-March 2012 (Better Oppurtunities) Westheimer Houston, Texas 77077 ~July 2009- January 2011 (Due to Maternity leave) Bulverde, Texas 78163 ~October 2007- June2009 (Job Hazards, Allergies) ~ Johnson City, Texas 78636 ~November 2006-October 2007 (Left for a Higher Income) San Antonio, Texas 78247 ~January 2006-November 2006(Moved to Spring Branch) ~ Bulverde, Texas 78163 ~July 2005 -January 2006 (Moved to San Antonio) Branch, Texas 78070 ~August 2004-July 2005 (First Job left for a Higher Income) EDUCATION 2002-2006¨Bulverde, Texas -High School Diploma -Years 9th through 12th 2006-2007¨San Antonio College¨San Antonio, Texas -1 Semester, 4 Hours - Basics- Completed basic math and English courses as well as Art and Science. 2007-2009¨San Antonio Beauty College¨San Antonio, Texas -Cosmetologist -2 Years-Developed and retained a personal client base for six months of hands on Academics. Extern shipped- trained every day in a Salon Management Environment for 24 weeks. Often I was working on Children of all ages. EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES Choir - 4 years - Learned discipline at competitions. Learned how to work under pressure, and acquired many valuable skills of working with others. Art- 4 years- Art shows and presentations of my art work were required. I am a very creative person I love arts and crafts and entertaining people, this was a favorite of mine. English Pre AP and AP- 2 years- An advanced English course to get you extra credits towards your college credits. Advanced English skills (grammar, spelling, ect..). PALS- Peer Assistance and Leadership- We would mentor kids at the local elementary schools and help them with school work, homework, or social skills.. Most kids in the programs had learning disabilities, social problems, or came from a broken home. They were all special kids and it was a reward to be in the program. In order to get accepted an Essay had to be written explaining why you would be a good candidate for the program. Then they were examined by the teacher and the PALS students that were graduating and then they chose who would be interviewed and selected.
Rachel P. - Seeking Work in San Antonio

14.28 / hour

I have been working with families and their children since I was in 6th grade and old enough to volunteer in our church nursery. In 7th grade I was hired to work the nursery with an adult supervisor at our Saturday night services. I also helped as a volunteer in the After School Program at the same church. I have been babysitting all through high school to the present time. I have worked with special needs children; from a child with autism to a child with Down syndrome. I have had experience babysitting for a family where the second eldest son (now 10) has autism, the third eldest (now 6) needed constant attention, and the youngest daughter (now 3) required watching as well all at the same time. I have recently been babysitting a new born (about to turn 6 months) twice a week, however his mother will be staying home after the first of the year and my services are no longer needed. I am willing to work with multiple children at once as I enjoy the interaction of playing and encouraging children as they learn and grow.
Mary B. - Seeking Work in San Antonio

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

Hi! My name is Mary. I have recently moved to the San Antonio area and am looking for a full time, live out position. I have cared for children part time for various friends, family, and coworkers over the past 19 years. This ranged from newborns to now age 13. I have also worked in a child care facility with infants and with the summer program. This work led me to obtain my degree in Early Childhood Education. I've worked as a full-time nanny for 6 years with 3 different families. One family in the Washington DC/Virginia area watching 2 boys ages 2 and 4. I spent one year abroad with an Austrian family watching a 2 yr old boy. And also a summer with a family with 3 kids, 2 girls and 1 boy, in Washington State. Tasks have included waking up, baths, getting dressed, taking to/from preschool and kindergarten and activities, and all meals. We enjoyed all sorts of activities from reading a book together to going to the park or museum. I can help with everything from riding bikes to tying shoes, I'm pretty flexible. I am also able to run errands from shopping to dry cleaning. Managing a household is no problem for me. Children and parents warm up to me very quickly. I enjoy reading, music, dance, movies, baking and would like to become better at cooking! I'm a quiet person, not too wild and crazy, but like to have fun. I've taken language courses in Spanish and French so I can understand some basics and studied German while in Austria. I am also First Air and CPR certified. I look forward to learning more about the San Antonio area and meeting new people. If you feel your family and I might be a good match please send me a message.
Tambrea J. - Seeking Work in San Antonio

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I started as a Nanny for a wonderful Family & stayed with them for 4 yrs. I loved every minute taking care of these 2 wonderful kids. The boy was 7 months when I started and was followed by a girl 2 years later. I had been working for a Childcare Center for 10yrs & 9months in the toddler class & then in the 3yr old room for the last 9months. I was told that I would make a wonderful Nanny & the church childcare facility was closing so, I took the leap. The First Family found me through friends who happened to have triplets; their nanny was also my friend and had worked at the childcare facility prior. I found my love, married & moved down to the coast 4 years ago. I found another loving family from this website, wonderful identical twin girls that stole my heart. Started with them when they were 11months old, now they are going to school. I found another great family who had two wonderful boys. A 4month old, which I cared for regularly & a 5yr old which attended preschool/pre-K. I cared for the older boy when there were school closings, half of the summer & babysitting nights. Sadly, I had to leave only after 1 1/2yrs. My husband's job was relocated to Dilley, TX. This brings us to live in San Antonio. I am currently working with 9month old twin boys. It’s a temporary job that ends June 7th. I would Love to find a more permanent position after that job ends. Are you "My Next Loving Family?" :)
Clara  T. - Seeking Work in San Antonio

11.42 / hour

Hi families! I am Clara. I am from Brazil. (I am fluent in Portuguese). I have a Bachelor's degree in Nursing in Brazil. I am in the USA trying to become a nurse. I lived in Texas for a year then I moved to MA in July, 2011, and now, I back to Texas for good, just got married and I am starting a new life. I love kids, I love playing with them and taking care of them, that is the why I am looking forward, since I am not Au pair anymore, keep working as nanny while I get my green card and my nursing license! When I lived in Texas, for my first year as Au pair, I took care of two girls, 4 and 6 years old. They are very active and soooo smart! With them, I used to cook, give baths, drive them to their activities and play. (I love to make funny games but also I like to play with games that help to improve their development!) I lived and I worked with them for a year before moving to MA for my second year as Au pair. In MA, I took care of a smart 2-year-old boy! So much energy and fun! He was learning to speak his first words and doing potty training. Every day was a new challenge and a new thing he learned! I loved help him through his new challenges. :) I couldn't drive him anywhere because his mom doesn't like anybody driving him, but I drove the girls a lot. I have a valid driver's license I don't have my own car, but, my husband has his car and he can borrow me. :)! Hope to hear from you! I can provide references! I have a lot of time free and i am ready to work! I want make your kids the happiest and smartest kid everyday! :)
Brittany  H. - Seeking Work in San Antonio

7.83 / hour

I have had experience with kids of different ages, hobbies, and interests. I have worked with many kids at once and did volunteering in my church’s nursery. I have enjoyed cooking and using my creative bone to do arts crafts and other games with the kids. I am organized and able to handle busy and new situations. Families that I spent a large amount of time with: 3 Girls: Ages 1, 3, and 6- For a number of years I watched the girls 2-3 times a week for 5 or so hours. 1 Girl: Age 2- For three years watched several times a month and in summer did a number of full days with her watching her while parents were at work and running errands. 2 Boy: Age 8 and 11: For three years watched boys for single mom. So I did several summer days and an overnight stays.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
Popular Searches in San Antonio, TX