Woodbury, MN
77 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nannies > Minnesota > Woodbury

Woodbury, MN Nannies

Annie L. - Seeking Work in Woodbury

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

In 2009, I nannied for two boys ages 3 and 4, the four year old being mildly autistic. I brought them to indoor and outdoor playgrounds, therapy, and ran errands. I prepared meals, changed diapers, potty trained, dressed them, did the dishes, cleaned, and put them down for naps. It was challenging work but I enjoyed it thoroughly. 2010-2011 I nannied for three children (4,6, and 8). I got them ready in the morning, made them breakfast, drove them to and from school, friend's houses, sporting activities, etc. I did school shopping, cooking, baking, cleaning, grocery shopping and cared for them while sick. I assisted with homework, did arts and crafts, played games and cared for three bunnies in addition to three children. 2011-2012 I cared for two girls ages 1 and 3, did light housework, brought them to many activities such as the childrens' museum, giggle factory, Walker Art Center's Arty Pants, Toddler Tuesdays at Mall of America and many more. I did the research to find this activities and bring them there. We always had places to go, crafts to make, books to read, and much more. I provided a safe and educational environment for those girls to grow. The family is moving and I will miss them immensely.
Michelle V. - Seeking Work in Woodbury

11.42 / hour

I have been watching children since i can remember. I moved to Woodbury when i was in the 2nd grade to a street full of young families. by the time i was 15 i had started watching 4 of the families on my street. I have also watched my little cousins many many times. They are 3,6,8, and 12 and i have watched them all at the same time. One of the neighbor family's that i watched on my street had a child with ADHD so when he had his off days i had to make sure he was doing something that made him happy and something that kept him under control. With him i also had to use discipline at times because he was not always the best listener. My first job that I had was a a children's birthday place called Club Just Jump. there i was considered a "party hostess". i was in charge of parties with as many as 5 to 30 kids of all ages. I played games with them and came up with fun activities to do, made sure everyone was getting along and that there was no fighting, and made sure everyone was having a good time! that was such a fun job for me because i got to come to work and hang out with all the kids. I also volunteered at a local elementary school at the after school program. I handed out snack, helped with homework, did arts and crafts, and also played with all the children. My best friends mom used to have a day care at there home and i helped out there a lot just playing with the kids and taking them on walks.
Shannon E. - Seeking Work in Woodbury

9.93 / hour

I began babysitting when I was 12 years old for family members and members of my church. All during my University training in Elementary Eduaction I worked at a day care center in Hastings, MN- primarily as the assistant teacher in the three-year-old preschool room. I often took on lead teaching positions for this class of 20 preschoolers. I also have experience at the daycare center working with infants, toddlers, and four-five year old preschoolers. During the summers, I teach the school-age program full time with children ranging in ages from 5 to 11. This current school year (2008-2009) I am a full time sixth grade teacher in Woodbury, MN. I have a class of 25 students. I have great references from ALL areas of child care I have been involved in.
Nichole M. - Seeking Work in Woodbury

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

As an older sister and cousin, I have been involved with children all of my life. I have a lot of experience with kids of all ages, and pets as well. I have been babysitting for 10+ years and was a nanny the summer of 2013 for 2 amazing boys. My responsibilities included taking care of the children, creating art projects, cooking healthy meals, doing laundry, light cleaning, involving the kids in outdoor activities, putting the kids to bed, reading books and completing school activities, and most of all making sure the children always feel comfortable. Some of my interests include playing with my cousins, baby sister and pets, taking walks, reading, drawing, and being outdoors. I am a professionally mature young adult who is hard working and dedicated to taking care of kids and their well-being.
Kendra G. - Seeking Work in Woodbury

20.00 / hour

I am currently a 23-year-old who graduated from the College of Saint Benedict in spring 2014 and am in transition between undergraduate work and graduate school for Speech Language Pathology beginning this fall. I have been babysitting and caring for children since the age of 12. My experience ranges from newborns to school aged children. I have watched several children since they were born until the present time. Previously, I have had one part-time nannying job taking care of three girls, ages eight, six, and four. I have also had three full-time nannying jobs, one caring for one 9-year-old girl, one caring for three children ages four, two, and one, and one caring for two children ages four and one. Aside from these nannying jobs, I have babysat for many families over the course of the years and have also worked as a preschool teacher.
Kristin W. - Seeking Work in Woodbury

14.28 / hour

I have been babysitting since I was about 13. I started with my brother, friends, and family. As I got older, I started helping out at my neighbor's in home daycare center. I have also been a teacher's aide for a first grade class for a year, so I also have experience with teaching elementary aged children. I have taken many classes in high school and college on children and caring for children, since I am a sociology major with a minor in child psychology and the University of Minnesota. Also, I am CPR and first aid certified.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Woodbury, NY?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Woodbury’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Woodbury Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in New York?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Woodbury?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Woodbury, MN